Career Training Path
Students training in a aviation maint. program

Career Training PathAviation maintenance (A&P) schools › Alabama

Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools in Alabama

Alabama has 3 accredited campuses awarding aviation maint. credentials. If you finish and work as an aircraft mechanic in Alabama, expect to start around $48,350–$67,190 and reach a median of $82,260 with experience; the top quarter earn $94,970 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Alabama). Graduates of these Alabama programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of not reported in their first year, against $41,628 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What aircraft mechanics and service technicians earn in Alabama

$48,350starting (10th percentile)
$67,190early career (25th)
$82,260median, all experience
$94,970experienced (75th)
$98,440top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 4,310 employed in Alabama. National median: $79,870.

Campuses in Alabama, ranked by what their graduates earned

3campuses in Alabama
327credentials awarded / yr
not reportedmedian earnings, yr 1 (Alabama)
$41,628median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: Bay MinetteBoazEnterprise

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Enterprise State Community College Enterprise Public 226 not reported not reported 42% not reported
Coastal Alabama Community College Bay Minette Public 61 not reported not reported 31% not reported
Snead State Community College Boaz Public 40 not reported not reported 49% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Alabama

All trade and career schools in Alabama →

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →