Career Training Path › Dental assistant schools › Florida › Fort Lauderdale
Dental assistant schools near Fort Lauderdale, FL
17 accredited campuses within 40 miles of Fort Lauderdale, Florida award dental assisting credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of Fort Lauderdale's campus locations.
| Campus | City | Miles | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Florida Dental Assisting School | Oakland Park | 3 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broward College | Fort Lauderdale | 3 | Public | 34 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| AAA School of Dental Assisting, Inc. | Pompano Beach | 4 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Atlantic Technical College | Coconut Creek | 6 | Public | 20 | not reported | 65% | $15,131 |
| Empower School of Dental Assisting | North Lauderdale | 6 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Elite Dental Assistant School of Broward | Coral Springs | 8 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Royal Dental Academy | Deerfield Beach | 11 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Prestige Health & Beauty Sciences Academy | Hallandale Beach | 12 | for-profit | 1 | not reported | 89% | $27,060 |
| Concorde Career Institute-Miramar | Miramar | 15 | for-profit | 40 | $21,318 | 67% | $32,588 |
| Future Dental Assistants of America | Delray Beach | 19 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College | Miami Lakes | 19 | Public | 3 | not reported | 4.5% | $9,085 |
| South Florida Dental Assisting School | Hialeah | 22 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Florida National University-Main Campus | Hialeah | 23 | for-profit | 42 | $18,788 | not reported | not reported |
| Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp | Hialeah | 24 | for-profit | 84 | $18,331 | not reported | $52,996 |
| Lindsey Hopkins Technical College | Miami | 26 | Public | 7 | not reported | 66% | $9,855 |
| Palm Beach State College | Lake Worth | 31 | Public | 12 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Smart Dental Assisting School | Lake Worth | 32 | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the Florida page.