Career Training Path
Students training in a dental assisting program

Career Training PathDental assistant schools › Maine

Dental assistant schools in Maine

Maine has 1 accredited campuses awarding dental assisting credentials. If you finish and work as a dental assistant in Maine, expect to start around $47,290–$49,250 and reach a median of $60,070 with experience; the top quarter earn $61,510 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Maine). Graduates of these Maine programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $35,296 in their first year, against $24,225 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What dental assistants earn in Maine

$47,290starting (10th percentile)
$49,250early career (25th)
$60,070median, all experience
$61,510experienced (75th)
$62,660top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 1,550 employed in Maine. National median: $48,070.

Campuses in Maine, ranked by what their graduates earned

1campuses in Maine
2credentials awarded / yr
$35,296median earnings, yr 1 (Maine)
$24,225median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: Augusta

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
University of Maine at Augusta Augusta Public 2 $35,296 $14,489 not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Maine

All trade and career schools in Maine →

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →