Career Training Path › Dental hygiene programs › Idaho
Dental hygiene programs in Idaho
Idaho has 3 accredited campuses awarding dental hygiene credentials. If you finish and work as a dental hygienist in Idaho, expect to start around $85,610–$92,820 and reach a median of $94,650 with experience; the top quarter earn $98,410 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Idaho). Graduates of these Idaho programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $55,692 in their first year, against $51,231 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What dental hygienists earn in Idaho
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 2,060 employed in Idaho. National median: $98,100.
Campuses in Idaho, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: BoiseCoeur d'AleneTwin Falls
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carrington College-Boise | Boise | for-profit | 48 | $55,692 | $26,293 | 62% | not reported |
| North Idaho College | Coeur d'Alene | Public | 15 | not reported | not reported | 38% | not reported |
| College of Southern Idaho | Twin Falls | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.