Career Training Path
Students training in a massage therapy program

Career Training PathMassage therapy schools › New Mexico

Massage therapy schools in New Mexico

New Mexico has 3 accredited campuses awarding massage therapy credentials. If you finish and work as a massage therapist in New Mexico, expect to start around $29,430–$36,440 and reach a median of $37,840 with experience; the top quarter earn $49,050 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, New Mexico). Graduates of these New Mexico programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $18,354 in their first year, against $19,383 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What massage therapists earn in New Mexico

$29,430starting (10th percentile)
$36,440early career (25th)
$37,840median, all experience
$49,050experienced (75th)
$91,730top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 360 employed in New Mexico. National median: $58,450.

Campuses in New Mexico, ranked by what their graduates earned

3campuses in New Mexico
49credentials awarded / yr
$18,354median earnings, yr 1 (New Mexico)
$19,383median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: AlbuquerqueRanchos de TaosSanta Fe

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Carrington College-Albuquerque Albuquerque for-profit 19 $18,354 $8,441 65% $56,412
University of New Mexico-Taos Campus Ranchos de Taos Public 18 not reported not reported 30% not reported
Santa Fe Community College Santa Fe Public 12 not reported not reported 23% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

Other trades in New Mexico

All trade and career schools in New Mexico →

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →