Career Training Path › Medical assistant programs › New Jersey › New Brunswick
Medical assistant programs near New Brunswick, NJ
50 accredited campuses within 40 miles of New Brunswick, New Jersey award medical assistant credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of New Brunswick's campus locations.
| Campus | City | Miles | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rutgers University-New Brunswick | New Brunswick | 1 | Public | 22 | $50,695 | not reported | not reported |
| American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education | Piscataway | 6 | for-profit | 35 | $32,280 | 88% | not reported |
| American Institute-Somerset | Somerset | 6 | for-profit | 91 | $22,165 | 56% | $25,193 |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Iselin | Iselin | 10 | for-profit | 89 | $26,526 | 54% | $42,841 |
| Raritan Valley Community College | Branchburg | 15 | Public | 31 | not reported | 31% | not reported |
| UCNJ Union College of Union County, NJ | Cranford | 15 | Public | 19 | $51,721 | 35% | not reported |
| St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island | Staten Island, NY | 17 | for-profit | 34 | $25,046 | 46% | not reported |
| Healthcare Training Institute | Union | 18 | for-profit | 36 | not reported | 100% | $17,989 |
| Mercer County Community College | West Windsor | 19 | Public | 10 | not reported | 25% | not reported |
| Fortis Institute-Lawrenceville | Lawrenceville | 20 | for-profit | 63 | $25,099 | 54% | $28,702 |
| New Community Career & Technical Institute | Newark | 23 | non-profit | 8 | not reported | 54% | $13,701 |
| National Career Institute | East Orange | 23 | for-profit | 20 | $21,585 | 56% | $28,707 |
| Essex County College | Newark | 23 | Public | 23 | $52,047 | 20% | not reported |
| Thomas Edison State University | Trenton | 24 | Public | 28 | $36,329 | not reported | not reported |
| Advantage Career Institute | Eatontown | 25 | for-profit | 79 | not reported | 82% | $17,693 |
| Medical Career Institute | Ocean | 27 | for-profit | 4 | $29,993 | 100% | not reported |
| County College of Morris | Randolph | 27 | Public | 1 | not reported | 36% | not reported |
| Hudson County Community College | Jersey City | 27 | Public | 21 | not reported | 26% | not reported |
| Garden State Science and Technology Institute | Jersey City | 27 | for-profit | 68 | $16,955 | 33% | $30,440 |
| Manhattan School of Computer Technology | Brooklyn, NY | 28 | non-profit | 61 | $24,759 | 70% | $15,112 |
| Mildred Elley-New York Campus | New York, NY | 28 | for-profit | 335 | $31,073 | 32% | not reported |
| Eastwick College-Nutley | Nutley | 28 | for-profit | 46 | $28,548 | 57% | not reported |
| CUNY Kingsborough Community College | Brooklyn, NY | 28 | Public | 14 | not reported | 28% | not reported |
| Allen School-Brooklyn | Brooklyn, NY | 29 | for-profit | 260 | $25,805 | 74% | $31,803 |
| Fortis Institute-Wayne | Wayne | 30 | for-profit | 64 | $25,099 | 72% | $29,662 |
| Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences | New York, NY | 31 | for-profit | 68 | not reported | 57% | not reported |
| New Age Training | New York, NY | 31 | for-profit | 279 | $26,377 | 75% | not reported |
| Ace Institute of Technology | New York, NY | 31 | for-profit | 83 | $21,705 | 62% | $47,068 |
| Bucks County Community College | Newtown, PA | 31 | Public | 7 | not reported | 32% | not reported |
| Mandl School-The College of Allied Health | New York, NY | 32 | for-profit | 69 | $29,671 | 48% | not reported |
| Berkeley College-Woodland Park | Woodland Park | 32 | for-profit | 50 | $26,156 | not reported | not reported |
| American Institute-Clifton | Clifton | 32 | for-profit | 196 | $22,165 | 57% | $25,253 |
| Felician University | Lodi | 33 | non-profit | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| American Institute-Toms River | Toms River | 33 | for-profit | 85 | $22,165 | 55% | $24,796 |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community College | Long Island City, NY | 33 | Public | 63 | $47,925 | 24% | not reported |
| New York School for Medical and Dental Assistants | Long Island City, NY | 33 | for-profit | 71 | $28,278 | 65% | $27,963 |
| Passaic County Community College | Paterson | 34 | Public | 12 | not reported | 19% | not reported |
| Warren County Community College | Washington | 34 | Public | 4 | not reported | 39% | not reported |
| Eastwick College-Hackensack | Hackensack | 36 | for-profit | 41 | $28,252 | not reported | not reported |
| St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens | Rego Park, NY | 36 | for-profit | 57 | $25,867 | 56% | not reported |
| Ocean County College | Toms River | 36 | Public | 1 | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Paramus | Paramus | 37 | for-profit | 87 | $26,526 | 70% | $45,670 |
| Plaza College | Forest Hills, NY | 37 | for-profit | 28 | $27,695 | not reported | not reported |
| Ocean County Vocational-Technical School | Toms River | 37 | Public | 10 | not reported | 65% | $17,400 |
| Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education | Westampton | 37 | Public | 1 | not reported | 84% | not reported |
| Allen School-Jamaica | Jamaica, NY | 38 | for-profit | 171 | $25,805 | 79% | $35,693 |
| Alliance Computing Solutions | Flushing, NY | 38 | for-profit | 7 | not reported | 100% | $17,424 |
| New York Medical Career Training Center | Flushing, NY | 38 | for-profit | 81 | $26,132 | 92% | $29,997 |
| CUNY Bronx Community College | Bronx, NY | 39 | Public | 18 | not reported | 16% | not reported |
| Monroe College | Bronx, NY | 40 | for-profit | 48 | $26,222 | not reported | not reported |
Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the New Jersey page.