Career Training Path
Students training in a nail tech program

Career Training PathNail technician schools › Massachusetts

Nail technician schools in Massachusetts

Massachusetts has 2 accredited campuses awarding nail tech credentials. If you finish and work as a nail technician in Massachusetts, expect to start around $33,510–$34,940 and reach a median of $35,470 with experience; the top quarter earn $44,800 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Massachusetts). Graduates of these Massachusetts programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $19,236 in their first year, against not reported nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What manicurists and pedicurists earn in Massachusetts

$33,510starting (10th percentile)
$34,940early career (25th)
$35,470median, all experience
$44,800experienced (75th)
$46,210top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 4,660 employed in Massachusetts. National median: $35,760.

Campuses in Massachusetts, ranked by what their graduates earned

2campuses in Massachusetts
199credentials awarded / yr
$19,236median earnings, yr 1 (Massachusetts)
not reportedmedian earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: BostonMalden

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
New England Hair Academy Malden for-profit 32 $20,622 not reported 67% $24,304
Jupiter Beauty Academy Boston for-profit 167 $17,851 not reported 84% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Massachusetts

All trade and career schools in Massachusetts →

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →