Career Training Path › Pharmacy technician programs › New Mexico
Pharmacy technician programs in New Mexico
New Mexico has 4 accredited campuses awarding pharmacy tech credentials. If you finish and work as a pharmacy technician in New Mexico, expect to start around $37,470–$40,560 and reach a median of $46,630 with experience; the top quarter earn $50,250 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, New Mexico). Graduates of these New Mexico programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $25,826 in their first year, against $22,908 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What pharmacy technicians earn in New Mexico
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 2,550 employed in New Mexico. National median: $45,750.
Campuses in New Mexico, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AlbuquerqueFarmington
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central New Mexico Community College | Albuquerque | Public | 13 | $28,672 | not reported | 31% | not reported |
| Carrington College-Albuquerque | Albuquerque | for-profit | 16 | $24,829 | $8,958 | 65% | $56,412 |
| Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque | Albuquerque | for-profit | 24 | $22,866 | $9,460 | 68% | $28,183 |
| San Juan College | Farmington | Public | 20 | not reported | not reported | 37% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.