Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Kansas › Allen County Community College

Allen County Community College

Iola, Kansas · Public community college · Training programs available:

CNA classesPharmacy technician programs
37%completion rate · Kansas avg 57%
$6,954median debt of graduates
$36,480median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$40,059median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Higher Learning Commission (Accredited)
Address: 1801 N Cottonwood, Iola, KS 66749 · Phone: 6203655116100 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Allen County Community College is a public trade school in Iola, Kansas offering CNA classes and pharmacy technician programs, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Allen County Community College has a 37.4% completion rate versus a 57.3% state average, with median graduate debt of $6,954 and median earnings of $40,059 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Allen County Community College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 14.8% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Allen County Communit… Allen County Communit…: 37.4% 37.4% Kansas average Kansas average: 57.3% 57.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Nursing assistants$32,180$38,010$44,170
Pharmacy technicians$33,800$43,310$47,140

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kansas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, under 300 hours 47 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 2 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 2 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Allen County Community College is a public trade and career training campus in Iola, Kansas. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here because the school participates in Title IV programs. Its trade programs are concentrated in two fields: CNA classes, with 47 completers, and pharmacy technician programs, with 4 completers, out of 3 total program offerings on record.

For outcomes, the campus reports a completion rate of 37.4%, which is below the Kansas state average of 57.3%. Median debt among graduates is $6,954, and median earnings ten years after entry are $40,059. The share of students receiving Pell Grants is 14.8%. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.

Given the concentration in CNA classes and pharmacy technician training, this campus may suit students seeking shorter, focused entry into healthcare-support roles rather than a multi-year degree path; whether it fits an adult career-changer depends on program length and scheduling details not reported here, so contacting the school directly is recommended. Located in a Remote town setting with 810 undergraduates enrolled, the campus's accreditation status can be verified through the Higher Learning Commission, and outcome figures can be checked directly on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Allen County Community College offers CNA classes (47 completers) and pharmacy technician programs (4 completers), among 3 total programs on record.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here. About 14.8% of students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 37.4%, which is below the Kansas state average of 57.3%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $6,954, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are $40,059, per federal Scorecard data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at 6203655116100 or visit its website for current tuition.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition for state residents and eligibility for state funding, though specific tuition figures are not reported here.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?154642.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Fit for career-changers is not directly reported in federal data; the CNA and pharmacy technician programs suggest healthcare-support training, but scheduling and length details should be confirmed with the school.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to ask about CNA or pharmacy technician certification requirements.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Allen County Community College by phone at 6203655116100 or visit https://www.allencc.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare institutions directly.

Nearby trade and career schools in Kansas

See all trade and career schools in Kansas or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →