Career Training Path › Nevada › AM Beauty Institute
AM Beauty Institute
Elko, Nevada · career school · part of - · Training programs available:
Address: 2186 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801 · Phone: (775) 778-1862
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
AM Beauty Institute is a trade school in Elko, Nevada offering cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus.
Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used at this campus.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $26,160 | $33,840 | $37,560 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Nevada (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
AM Beauty Institute is a trade and career training campus located in Elko, Nevada. Its accreditation status is listed as Accredited, with National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences serving as its accrediting body. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, is not available at this campus, as its title_iv status is listed as No. The school's primary program family is cosmetology-schools, and specific top programs awarded most frequently are not reported for this campus in federal data.
Detailed outcome figures for this campus are limited in the federal data available. Completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are also not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should not assume any of these figures without confirming directly with the school or through the College Scorecard.
Because federal aid does not apply here, this school may be better suited to students who can self-fund training or arrange alternative financing directly with the institution. Program length and schedule details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so it is not possible to determine fit for adult career-changers based on available information alone. Anyone considering enrollment should contact AM Beauty Institute directly at (775) 778-1862 to confirm program offerings, costs, and schedules, and should verify accreditation status independently through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences or the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
AM Beauty Institute offers programs in the cosmetology-schools program family. Specific program names are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (775) 778-1862 for details.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, AM Beauty Institute is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
No, this campus does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
Completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition rates.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
The control type for this campus is not reported in the available data, which can affect tuition costs, aid eligibility, and institutional accountability.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact AM Beauty Institute at (775) 778-1862 to ask about program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and check for any additional outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Program length, schedule, and setting details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so fit for adult career-changers cannot be determined from available information.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or Nevada's cosmetology licensing board for specific requirements.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact AM Beauty Institute by phone at (775) 778-1862 to inquire about enrollment and application steps.
Nearby trade and career schools in Nevada
- Great Basin CollegeElko, NV · college
- Euphoria Institute of Beauty Arts & Sciences-SummerlinLas Vegas, NV · career college
- Casal Institute of NevadaLas Vegas, NV · 70% completion
- Avalon Institute-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 84% completion
- Academy of Hair Design-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 85% completion
- Milan Institute of Cosmetology-RenoReno, NV · 73% completion
- Paul Mitchell the School-RenoReno, NV · 75% completion
- Paul Mitchell the School-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 93% completion
See all trade and career schools in Nevada or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.