Career Training Path › Florida › Aparicio-Levy Technical College
Aparicio-Levy Technical College
Tampa, Florida · Public technical college
Address: 10119 East Ellicott Street, Tampa, FL 33610 · Phone: 81374048841 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Aparicio-Levy Technical College is a public trade school in Tampa, FL offering EMT & paramedic training and auto mechanic programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
Aparicio-Levy Technical College has an 81.1% completion rate, above the Florida state average of 70.5%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median debt and median earnings data are not reported for this campus.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Aparicio-Levy Technical College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 16.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency medical technicians | $34,120 | $39,870 | $47,000 |
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $31,970 | $48,260 | $62,990 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 115 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Aparicio-Levy Technical College is a public trade and career school in Tampa, Florida, operating in a large suburb setting. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students may use FAFSA and other federal aid to help pay for their education. The campus awards credentials primarily in two program families: EMT & paramedic training, its largest program with 115 completers, and auto mechanic schools, with 5 completers.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 81.1%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%. Trade program completers totaled 120 against an undergraduate enrollment of 150. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, and annual cost of attendance are not reported for this campus in federal data. The share of students receiving Pell Grants is 16.9%.
This campus may suit students seeking concentrated, career-focused training rather than a traditional multi-year degree, particularly in EMT/paramedic or auto mechanic fields, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Adults considering a career change should confirm scheduling, program length, and licensing requirements directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review official outcome data, contact the Council on Occupational Education or consult the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard using the link provided by the school.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Aparicio-Levy Technical College offers EMT & paramedic training and auto mechanic school programs. EMT & paramedic training is the larger program with 115 completers, while the auto mechanic program had 5 completers.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 16.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 81.1%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. You can check the College Scorecard for any future updates.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly at the number or website provided for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Aparicio-Levy Technical College is a public institution, which often means lower tuition costs and eligibility for state-supported programs compared to for-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the available federal data. Contact the school directly via phone or website to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review official federal outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at the provided link.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school offers focused technical training in EMT/paramedic and auto mechanic fields, which may suit career changers, but specific scheduling and program length details are not reported here. Contact the school to discuss fit for your situation.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Aparicio-Levy Technical College by phone at 813-740-4884 or visit its website at hillsboroughschools.org/altc for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset. Use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and outcomes across schools.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.