Career Training Path › Arkansas › Arthur's Beauty College
Arthur's Beauty College
Conway, Arkansas · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 2320 Washington Avenue, Conway, AR 72032 · Phone: (501) 329-7770 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, since lifted — Nov 2023 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Aug 2026 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Conway, Arkansas offering cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Arthur's Beauty College has a 38.9% completion rate, below the Arkansas average of 57.3%. Median graduate debt is $9,833 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $21,954.
Annual cost of attendance at Arthur's Beauty College is $22,871, and the school participates in federal Title IV aid, with 63.9% of students receiving Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $23,920 | $28,830 | $33,730 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arkansas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 31 | $15,549 | $14,023 | $9,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school located in Conway, Arkansas, a small city setting. The campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The school awards one program family, cosmetology, with 31 completers recorded among its 66 undergraduate students.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 38.9%, which is below the Arkansas state average of 57.3%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,833, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,954. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $22,871, and 63.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.
This campus offers a single-track cosmetology program, which may suit students seeking a focused, hands-on path into a specific trade rather than a broad academic associate degree. Whether this fits an adult career-changer depends on program length and scheduling details not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students should contact the school directly to confirm those specifics. To verify accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome figures independently, check the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard listing for this institution before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Arthur's Beauty College offers one program family, cosmetology schools, with 31 completers reported among its enrollment.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 38.9%, which is below the Arkansas state average of 57.3%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $9,833, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,954.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is listed at $22,871.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition levels, ownership structure, and eligibility rules for certain aid programs.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (501) 329-7770 or visit its website to confirm.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review official outcome data and accreditation details through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?445540.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
This fit depends on program length and schedule details not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students should contact the school directly for that information.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or your state's cosmetology licensing board for details.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Arthur's Beauty College at (501) 329-7770 or through its website, https://www.arthursbeautycollege.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby cosmetology schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard to compare institutions directly.
Nearby trade and career schools in Arkansas
- Arthur's Beauty CollegeJacksonville, AR · 79% completion
- Arkansas State University-BeebeBeebe, AR · 42% completion
- Arkansas Welding AcademyJacksonville, AR · 94% completion
- Bradford School DistrictBradford, AR
- Greenbrier Public SchoolGreenbrier, AR
- Heavy Equipment Operating AcademyBee Branch, AR
- Jacksonville North Pulaski SchoolsJacksonville, AR
- Lane CDL InstructionEngland, AR
See all trade and career schools in Arkansas or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.