Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Virginia › Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-Arlington

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-Arlington

Arlington, Virginia · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
not reportedcompletion rate · Virginia avg 57%
$7,916median debt of graduates
$19,975median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$23,904median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$38,623annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 671 North Glebe Road, Suite 1280, Arlington, VA 22203 · Phone: (877) 892-8332 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-Arlington is a private for-profit trade school in Arlington, VA offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates carry a median debt of $7,916 and earn a median of $23,904 ten years after entry; completion rate comparison to the state average of 57.1% is not reported.

Annual cost of attendance at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-Arlington is $38,623, federal financial aid is accepted, and 46.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$31,530$39,350$49,980
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists (U.S.)$27,040$35,790$48,830

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Virginia (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 111 $14,604 $15,509 $8,298
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 63 $14,604 $15,509 $8,298

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-Arlington is a private for-profit trade school located in Arlington, Virginia, in a midsize city setting. The campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning students may use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help cover costs. The school's main programs are esthetician training and cosmetology, with esthetician programs accounting for 111 completions and cosmetology for 63.

Federal data shows a completion rate that is not directly comparable to the state average of 57.1% for this campus, as the specific comparison is not reported. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,916, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,904. The annual cost of attendance is $38,623, and 46.0% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.

This campus may suit students seeking focused, shorter-term training in esthetics or cosmetology rather than a multi-year degree program, though specific program lengths are not detailed in the available data. Adults considering a career change should verify current program schedules, licensing requirements, and costs directly with the school. To confirm accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome data, prospective students can check the accreditor's records and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for this institution.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers esthetician training and cosmetology programs, with esthetician programs having 111 completions and cosmetology 63, per federal data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The state average completion rate is 57.1%, but this campus's specific completion rate compared to the state is not reported in federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $7,916, according to the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $23,904, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $38,623, according to federal data.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for scheduling details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data using the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?497897.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers focused esthetician and cosmetology training, which may suit those seeking career-specific skills, though fit depends on individual goals and is not directly assessed in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for esthetician and cosmetology careers vary by state; contact the school at (877) 892-8332 or visit https://avedaarts.edu/ for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact the school by phone at (877) 892-8332 or visit their website at https://avedaarts.edu/ to apply or learn more.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; check the College Scorecard for regional comparisons.

Nearby trade and career schools in Virginia

See all trade and career schools in Virginia or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →