Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Washington › Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus

Vancouver, Washington · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
90%completion rate · Washington avg 66%
$6,826median debt of graduates
$29,329median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$33,003median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 6615 North East 4th Plain Boulevard, Vancouver, WA 98661 · Phone: 3603260567382 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Dec 2024 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Dec 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus is a private for-profit trade school in Vancouver, WA offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus has an 89.5% completion rate, above the Washington state average of 66.1%, with median graduate debt of $6,826 and median earnings of $33,003 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including Pell Grants, can be used here, and 49.3% of students receive Pell.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Aveda Institute Portl… Aveda Institute Portl…: 89.5% 89.5% Washington average Washington average: 66.1% 66.1% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$48,620$79,320$95,260
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$36,830$59,510$73,540

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Washington (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 54 $23,465 $23,917 $7,917
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 23 $23,465 $23,917 $7,917
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 4 $23,465 $23,917 $7,917

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus is a private for-profit trade school located in Vancouver, Washington. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV funds apply). The campus mainly awards credentials in esthetician programs and cosmetology programs, with esthetician training being the largest single program by completions.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 89.5%, which is above the Washington state average of 66.1%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $6,826, and median earnings ten years after entry were $33,003. About 49.3% of students received Pell Grants, pointing to a substantial share of lower-income students enrolled. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.

This campus, with 122 undergraduates and 81 trade program completers, appears geared toward students seeking focused, shorter-term training in personal-care trades like esthetics and cosmetology rather than multi-year associate degrees. Given the program mix and completion outcomes, it may suit career changers looking for a defined, licensure-oriented path rather than a longer academic track, though program lengths themselves are not reported here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review full outcome data directly through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, and confirm tuition and enrollment details with the school.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers esthetician programs and cosmetology programs, with esthetician training being the larger of the two by number of completions (54 vs 27).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used. About 49.3% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 89.5%, which is above the Washington state average of 66.1%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $6,826, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are $33,003, per the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit institutions. Federal aid is still available here since it participates in Title IV programs.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly at 3603260567382 or via its website for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation status with NACCAS and review official outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?487348.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus focuses on esthetician and cosmetology training, fields often chosen for shorter, licensure-focused paths, though specific program lengths and scheduling for adult learners are not reported here. Contact the school directly to discuss fit for career-changers.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for esthetician and cosmetology work vary by state; this data does not specify which license students earn, so contact the school or Washington's licensing board to confirm.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the school by phone at 3603260567382 or visit its website at https://avedapdx.com/ for application details.

Other trade and career schools in Vancouver, WA

See all trade and career schools in Washington or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →