Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › Aveda Institute-Tallahassee

Aveda Institute-Tallahassee

Tallahassee, Florida · Private for-profit career college

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsMassage therapy schoolsBarber schools
71%completion rate · Florida avg 71%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$26,252median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$29,449median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$25,144annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 2020 W. Pensacola St., Tallahassee, FL 32304 · Phone: (727) 498-1470 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Aveda Institute-Tallahassee is a private for-profit trade school in Tallahassee, FL offering esthetician, cosmetology, and massage therapy programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Aveda Institute-Tallahassee has a 71.3% completion rate versus a 70.5% state average, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $29,449 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Aveda Institute-Tallahassee is $25,144, federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used, and about 19.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Aveda Institute-Talla… Aveda Institute-Talla…: 71.3% 71.3% Florida average Florida average: 70.5% 70.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$27,860$43,880$62,650
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$27,450$29,530$35,090
Massage therapists$30,310$49,680$59,700
Barbers$31,000$49,410$59,240

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 296 $19,424 $20,400 $7,455
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 267 $19,424 $20,400 $7,455
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 1–2 years 49 $21,476 $22,420 $9,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 20 $19,424 $20,400 $7,455

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Aveda Institute-Tallahassee is a private for-profit trade school in Tallahassee, Florida. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants to help pay for programs. The campus awards training primarily in esthetician schools, cosmetology schools, and massage therapy schools, with a smaller barber schools offering, totaling four program families.

Federal data show a completion rate of 71.3%, which is near the Florida state average of 70.5%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $29,449. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $25,144, and about 19.0% of students received Pell Grants, which are typically awarded to lower-income students.

This campus may suit students interested in short, hands-on programs in beauty and wellness trades rather than multi-year associate degrees, based on the program families offered. Whether the schedule and format fit a career changer's needs is best confirmed directly with the school. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status with NACCAS and review the school's full outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Aveda Institute-Tallahassee offers four program families: esthetician schools, cosmetology schools, massage therapy schools, and barber schools. The largest programs by completers are esthetician (296), cosmetology (267), and massage therapy (49).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 71.3%, which is near the Florida state average of 70.5%, according to federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $29,449.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $25,144, per federal data.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, financial aid options, and institutional priorities compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (727) 498-1470 or visit https://www.beaveda.com/ for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?451158.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Based on the program families offered (esthetician, cosmetology, massage therapy, barbering), this campus focuses on shorter, hands-on trade training rather than multi-year degrees, but fit for individual career changers is not reported in federal data and should be discussed with the school directly.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for details on state licensing for esthetics, cosmetology, massage therapy, or barbering.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Aveda Institute-Tallahassee at (727) 498-1470 or visit https://www.beaveda.com/ to learn about applying.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; review the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?451158 to compare schools directly.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →