Career Training Path › Louisiana › Bossier Parish Community College
Bossier Parish Community College
Bossier City, Louisiana · Public community college · Training programs available:
Address: 6220 East Texas, Bossier City, LA 71111 · Phone: (318) 678-6000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Bossier Parish Community College is a public trade and career school in Bossier City, Louisiana offering medical assistant, EMT, and LPN programs, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Bossier Parish Community College has a 15.2% completion rate, below the 59.2% Louisiana state average, with median graduate debt of $17,500 and median earnings of $34,502 ten years after entry.
Cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used since the school participates in Title IV, with 52.1% of students receiving Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $28,970 | $36,320 | $38,550 |
| Emergency medical technicians | $27,390 | $35,870 | $38,110 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $45,810 | $57,470 | $61,220 |
| Chefs and head cooks | $32,320 | $45,570 | $59,020 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $42,810 | $62,250 | $77,310 |
| Phlebotomists | $29,770 | $36,120 | $44,130 |
| Surgical technologists | $36,580 | $57,370 | $62,790 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $21,590 | $26,030 | $29,530 |
| Electricians | $38,750 | $61,540 | $72,840 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $36,950 | $58,650 | $65,990 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $36,100 | $44,410 | $47,970 |
| Nursing assistants | $27,980 | $30,510 | $35,100 |
| Medical records specialists | $32,900 | $44,610 | $61,150 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Louisiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 49 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 2–4 years | 29 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 27 | not reported | $14,318 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 20 | $37,825 | $33,565 | $14,903 |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 1–2 years | 18 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 16 | $65,176 | $39,009 | $12,703 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 16 | $37,825 | $33,565 | $14,903 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 15 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 15 | not reported | $24,267 | $16,746 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 11 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Certificate, 1–2 years | 11 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 8 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 7 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Associate degree | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Associate degree | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 5 | $65,176 | $39,009 | $12,703 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 5 | $37,825 | $33,565 | $14,903 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 3 | $37,825 | $33,565 | $14,903 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, under 300 hours | 1 | not reported | $24,267 | $16,746 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, under 300 hours | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Bossier Parish Community College is a public community college in Bossier City, Louisiana. It participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students may use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The school holds accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, along with specialized program-level accreditors for nursing, occupational therapy, and physical therapy fields. Among its 26 trade and career program offerings, the most-awarded are medical assistant programs, EMT & paramedic training, and LPN/LVN programs.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 15.2%, which is below the Louisiana state average of 59.2%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $17,500, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $34,502. About 52.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income enrollment. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.
This campus, located in a small city setting, offers a broad mix of healthcare and skilled-trade program families, including welding, HVAC, electrician, cosmetology, and culinary training alongside its medical programs. The range of short certificate-style credentials and longer associate-level healthcare programs may suit both new students and adult career-changers, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and outcome data directly through the College Scorecard and confirm program details with the school before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Bossier Parish Community College offers 26 trade and career program families, with the most-awarded being medical assistant programs, EMT & paramedic training, and LPN/LVN programs. It also offers welding, HVAC, electrician, cosmetology, phlebotomy, surgical tech, culinary, and pharmacy tech training.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited. Its accreditors include the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, and specialized accreditors for occupational and physical therapy programs.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants can be used. About 52.1% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 15.2%, which is below the Louisiana state average of 59.2%, according to federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $17,500, per federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $34,502, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly at (318) 678-6000 or visit https://www.bpcc.edu/ for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a public school, which typically means it receives state funding and may offer lower tuition rates than private institutions, though specific tuition figures are not reported here.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in the available data. Contact the school directly to confirm program duration for individual offerings.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation status and review federal outcome data through the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?158431, or by contacting the school directly.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers a mix of short certificate programs and longer associate-level healthcare credentials, which may suit career-changers, but specific scheduling or format details for adult learners are not reported in this data.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Bossier Parish Community College by phone at (318) 678-6000 or visit its website at https://www.bpcc.edu/ for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
This data does not include comparative information about other nearby schools; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?158431 to compare campuses.
Nearby trade and career schools in Louisiana
- VH Barber & Styling AcademyBossier City, LA · 100% completion
- Remington College-Shreveport CampusShreveport, LA · college
- Pat Goins Beauty Schools formerly Paul Mitchell the School-ShreveportShreveport, LA · career school
- Ayers Career CollegeShreveport, LA · 68% completion
- Southern University at ShreveportShreveport, LA · 11% completion
- Belbo Beauty InstituteShreveport, LA · 78% completion
- Blalock's Professional Beauty CollegeShreveport, LA · 83% completion
- Diesel Driving Academy-ShreveportShreveport, LA · 73% completion
See all trade and career schools in Louisiana or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.