Career Training Path › Kentucky › Brighton Center's Center for Employment Training
Brighton Center's Center for Employment Training
Newport, Kentucky · Private non-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 601 Washington Ave., Suite 140, Newport, KY 41071 · Phone: 85949183032200 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Brighton Center's Center for Employment Training is a private non-profit trade school in Newport, Kentucky, offering medical assistant and medical billing & coding programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
The completion rate is 26.7%, below the Kentucky state average of 55.5%, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $24,540, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus in federal data.
Annual cost of attendance at Brighton Center's Center for Employment Training is $19,998, and the school participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), with 73.9% of students receiving Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $32,950 | $39,270 | $45,940 |
| Medical records specialists | $36,290 | $48,410 | $61,720 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kentucky (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 15 | $20,242 | $21,508 | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Brighton Center's Center for Employment Training is a private non-profit trade school in Newport, Kentucky, located in a large suburb. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning students may use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment. The campus offers two program families: medical assistant programs (15 completers) and medical billing & coding programs (5 completers), for a total of 20 trade completers among an undergraduate enrollment of 53.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 26.7%, below the Kentucky state average of 55.5%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $24,540. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $19,998, and 73.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a largely low-income student population.
This campus centers on short, focused certificate-style training in medical assistant and medical billing & coding fields rather than multi-year associate degrees, which may suit adult students or career changers seeking a faster path into healthcare support roles; however, program length details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should confirm scheduling directly. Prospective students should verify accreditation status with the Council on Occupational Education and review outcomes independently through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The campus offers medical assistant programs (15 completers) and medical billing & coding programs (5 completers), two program families in total.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 73.9% of students here receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 26.7%, which is below the Kentucky state average of 55.5%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at 85949183032200 or visit brightoncenter.com for more details.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $24,540 per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $19,998.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private non-profit school, which can affect available aid, ownership structure, and how surplus funds are used compared to for-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?442976.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's focus on short, program-specific training in medical assistant and billing & coding fields may suit adults seeking a direct path into healthcare support work, though specific scheduling details are not reported in federal data.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the school by phone at 85949183032200 or visit their website at https://www.brightoncenter.com/ for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in federal data; prospective students can use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across schools.
Nearby trade and career schools in Kentucky
- Interactive College of Technology-NewportNewport, KY · 30% completion
- Gateway Community and Technical CollegeFlorence, KY · 59% completion
- Maysville Community and Technical CollegeMaysville, KY · 57% completion
- Ross Medical Education Center-ErlangerErlanger, KY · 60% completion
- Empire Beauty School-FlorenceFlorence, KY · 75% completion
- Beckfield College-FlorenceFlorence, KY · college
- Gateway Community and Technical CollegeEdgewood, KY
- Gateway Community and Technical CollegeFort Wright, KY
See all trade and career schools in Kentucky or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.