Career Training Path › Arizona › Brookline College-Tucson
Brookline College-Tucson
Tucson, Arizona · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 300 S. Craycroft Rd Suite 100, Tucson, AZ 85711 · Phone: (888) 913-7207 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Brookline College-Tucson is a private for-profit trade school in Tucson, Arizona offering surgical technologist, medical assistant, and CNA programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Median graduate debt is $9,500 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $29,576, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; the campus completion rate compared to Arizona's 64.4% state average is not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at Brookline College-Tucson is $28,723, the school participates in federal Title IV aid programs, and 59.5% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical technologists | $50,030 | $72,260 | $83,550 |
| Medical assistants | $38,100 | $45,940 | $48,450 |
| Nursing assistants | $37,100 | $44,780 | $46,630 |
| Phlebotomists | $38,090 | $46,260 | $47,840 |
| Medical records specialists | $36,530 | $47,630 | $61,350 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $39,040 | $47,640 | $54,060 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arizona (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 47 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 27 | $23,574 | $23,727 | $9,496 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 17 | $22,132 | $22,192 | $9,491 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 7 | $24,001 | $20,960 | $9,493 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 7 | $28,008 | $23,558 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 5 | $23,574 | $23,727 | $9,496 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Brookline College-Tucson is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Tucson, Arizona, in a large-city setting. The campus is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with occupational therapy programming recognized by the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy, and it participates in federal Title IV financial aid, meaning students can apply for FAFSA-based aid. Across six program families, the school's most-completed programs are surgical technologist programs (47 completers), medical assistant programs (27 completers), and CNA classes (17 completers).
Federal data show 110 trade program completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 218. The campus's own completion rate versus the Arizona state average is not reported for this campus in federal data, though the state average completion rate is listed at 64.4%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $29,576. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $28,723, and 59.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of aid-dependent enrollment.
This campus centers on short, career-focused programs in healthcare support roles such as surgical technology, medical assisting, and nursing assistant training, which may suit students seeking a faster path into a clinical support role rather than a multi-year degree. Career changers should independently confirm program length, schedule format, and current outcomes directly with the school by phone or via its website, and can verify accreditation status and federal outcome figures through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Brookline College-Tucson offers six program families, with the most completions in surgical technologist programs (47), medical assistant programs (27), and CNA classes (17). Phlebotomy, medical billing/coding, and pharmacy technician programs are also offered.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the campus is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with its occupational therapy-related coursework also recognized by the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can apply for FAFSA-based aid. Federal data show 59.5% of students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The campus's own completion rate compared to the Arizona state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. The Arizona state average completion rate is listed at 64.4%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates is reported at $9,500, per federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $29,576, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported cost of attendance is $28,723 per year.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Brookline College-Tucson is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, funding sources, and accreditation oversight compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in the federal data provided; contact the school at (888) 913-7207 or visit its website to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review this campus's federal outcome data directly through the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?438179, and confirm accreditation status with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus's program lineup emphasizes healthcare support roles like surgical technology, medical assisting, and CNA training, which are typically shorter than degree programs, though specific schedule and length details are not reported here; confirm fit directly with the school.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the federal data provided; contact the school directly to learn what credentialing exams or certifications apply to each program.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Brookline College-Tucson at (888) 913-7207 or through its website, https://www.brooklinecollege.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; use the College Scorecard link to look up and compare other Tucson-area trade schools.
Other trade and career schools in Tucson, AZ
- Pima Community CollegeTucson, AZ · 28% completion
- Pima Medical Institute-TucsonTucson, AZ · college
- Carrington College-TucsonTucson, AZ · 66% completion
- Kino CollegeTucson, AZ · 27% completion
- Aveda Institute-TucsonTucson, AZ · 82% completion
- Empire Beauty School-TucsonTucson, AZ · 83% completion
- Tucson College of BeautyTucson, AZ · 76% completion
- Pure Aesthetics Natural Skincare SchoolTucson, AZ · 91% completion
See all trade and career schools in Arizona or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.