Career Training Path

Career Training Path › California › Capstone College

Capstone College

Pasadena, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

HVAC schoolsElectrician schools
64%completion rate · California avg 64%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$39,597median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$35,348median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$20,809annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training (Accredited)
Address: 1200 N. Fair Oaks Ave Suite 32, Pasadena, CA 91103 · Phone: (626) 486-1000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Capstone College is a private for-profit trade school in Pasadena, CA offering HVAC and electrician programs, accredited by ACCET.

Capstone College has a 64.3% completion rate, near the state average of 64.2%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $35,348 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Capstone College is $20,809, federal financial aid can be used here, and 46.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Capstone College Capstone College: 64.3% 64.3% California average California average: 64.2% 64.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers$46,950$72,560$90,780
Electricians$46,800$76,160$103,000

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Certificate, 1–2 years 73 $45,899 $37,424 $9,500
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Certificate, 1–2 years 61 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Capstone College is a private for-profit trade school located in Pasadena, California. It is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training, and students at this campus can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants. The school's top programs are HVAC schools (73 completers) and Electrician schools (61 completers), drawn from two program families offered on this campus.

Completion rate at Capstone College is 64.3%, which is near the state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $35,348. Annual cost of attendance is reported at $20,809, and 46.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

Based on the program families offered, Capstone College focuses on shorter, skills-based training in HVAC and electrical trades rather than multi-year associate degrees, which may suit adults or career changers seeking a faster path into a trade. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most up-to-date federal data before enrolling. Program length details beyond completer counts are not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should contact the school directly to confirm schedules and requirements.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Capstone College offers HVAC schools (73 completers) and Electrician schools (61 completers), across two program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Capstone College is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 64.3%, which is near the state average of 64.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500 according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $35,348.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is reported as $20,809.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Capstone College is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, ownership structure, and accountability standards compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (626) 486-1000 or visit https://www.capstonecollege.edu/ to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training and review outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?377759.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The program families offered, HVAC and electrician training, are trade-focused and shorter than degree programs, which may fit adults seeking a faster route into skilled trades, though specific scheduling details are not reported in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for details specific to HVAC or electrician licensing in California.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Capstone College at (626) 486-1000 or through its website, https://www.capstonecollege.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?377759 to compare other institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Pasadena, CA

See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →