Career Training Path

Career Training Path › North Carolina › Carolinas College of Health Sciences

Carolinas College of Health Sciences

Charlotte, North Carolina · Public college · Training programs available:

Radiology & sonography programs
not reportedcompletion rate · North Carolina avg 48%
$15,337median debt of graduates
$59,817median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$64,624median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education | Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 2110 Water Ridge Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28217 · Phone: (704) 355-5043 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Carolinas College of Health Sciences is a public trade school in Charlotte, NC offering radiology and sonography programs, accredited by SACS and nursing/radiology bodies.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates carry a median debt of $15,337 and earn a median of $64,624 ten years after entry; completion rate for this campus is not reported.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Carolinas College of Health Sciences; contact the school for current tuition. Federal aid, including Pell Grants, is available, and 33.2% of students receive Pell.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Radiologic technologists and technicians$52,860$74,450$83,340

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in North Carolina (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 14 $43,501 $41,007 not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 9 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Carolinas College of Health Sciences is a public trade and career-training campus located in Charlotte, North Carolina. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used at this school. The campus is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology, and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Its primary trade offering is radiology and sonography programs, with 23 completers reported and an undergraduate enrollment of 533 students.

Federal data shows a median debt of $15,337 among graduates and median earnings of $64,624 ten years after entry. The state average completion percentage is 47.8%, but this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 33.2% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income students attend this campus.

This campus centers on radiology and sonography training, which tends to suit students seeking focused, health-science career preparation rather than a broad general-education path. Whether the setting suits adult career-changers specifically is not stated in the data provided. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review outcome details directly through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, and confirm program specifics, cost, and schedule directly with the school by phone or website before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus's primary trade offering is radiology and sonography programs, with 23 program completers reported in federal data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes. The school holds accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology, and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's completion rate is not reported in federal data. The state average completion rate is 47.8%, but a direct comparison for this campus is not reported.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $15,337, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are $64,624, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public institution, which typically involves different tuition structures and governance than for-profit schools; verify specifics with the school.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school by phone or website to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation status with the listed accrediting bodies and review federal outcome data directly at the College Scorecard link provided.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data provided does not specify fit for adult career-changers; contact the school to discuss program format and scheduling.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school for details on credentialing tied to its radiology and sonography programs.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Carolinas College of Health Sciences at (704) 355-5043 or through its website, https://www.carolinascollege.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported here; review the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?433174 for comparable federal data on other institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Charlotte, NC

See all trade and career schools in North Carolina or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →