Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Massachusetts › Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics

Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics

Woburn, Massachusetts · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
96%completion rate · Massachusetts avg 60%
$6,233median debt of graduates
$22,607median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$25,132annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 300 Wildwood Avenue, Woburn, MA 01801 · Phone: 7819353344244 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics is a private for-profit trade school in Woburn, Massachusetts, offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 96.0% completion rate versus a 59.7% state average, and graduates carry a median debt of $6,233. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics is $25,132, and federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here. About 20.6% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Catherine Hinds Insti… Catherine Hinds Insti…: 96% 96% Massachusetts average Massachusetts average: 59.7% 59.7% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$36,610$47,310$49,300
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$31,600$37,290$60,340

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Massachusetts (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 113 $23,361 $23,906 $6,303
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 96 $23,361 $23,906 $6,303

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics is a private for-profit trade school located in Woburn, Massachusetts, a large suburb. The school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used to attend. Its two program families are esthetician schools and cosmetology schools, with esthetician programs (113 completers) and cosmetology programs (96 completers) making up the bulk of its training offerings.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 96.0%, well above the Massachusetts state average of 59.7% for similar programs. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,233, which is comparatively low. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $25,132, and 20.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a modest share of low-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students seeking focused, hands-on training in esthetics or cosmetology rather than a multi-year academic degree, though specific program lengths are not detailed in the available data. Adults changing careers into personal-care trades may find the short, specialized program structure appealing, though applicants should confirm scheduling and format directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review updated federal outcomes data, prospective students can consult the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges directly or check the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for this institution before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics offers esthetician school programs (113 completers) and cosmetology school programs (96 completers), its two program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 96.0%, which is above the Massachusetts state average of 59.7% for comparable programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $6,233 according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard link for any future updates.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $25,132.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid terms compared to public or non-profit schools; students should review costs carefully.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at 7819353344244 or via its website to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, or review official outcomes data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?165255.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focus on esthetician and cosmetology training suggests it may suit those seeking hands-on personal-care career preparation, though fit for adult career changers is not explicitly detailed in federal data; contact the school to discuss.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Catherine Hinds Institute of Esthetics by phone at 7819353344244 or visit its website at https://www.catherinehinds.edu/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby esthetician or cosmetology schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard to compare institutions directly.

Nearby trade and career schools in Massachusetts

See all trade and career schools in Massachusetts or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →