Career Training Path › California › CET-Watsonville
CET-Watsonville
Watsonville, California · Private non-profit career school
Address: 10 Blanca Lane, Watsonville, CA 95076 · Phone: (408) 287-7924 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
CET-Watsonville is a private non-profit trade school in Watsonville, California offering construction trades, welding, and medical assistant programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
CET-Watsonville reports an 82.7% completion rate, above the California state average of 64.2%, with median graduate debt of $7,041 and median earnings of $32,986 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
CET-Watsonville's reported annual cost of attendance is $21,229, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, and about 36.5% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Construction laborers | $40,950 | $60,270 | $78,520 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $44,520 | $58,060 | $70,400 |
| Medical assistants | $39,290 | $49,660 | $61,870 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Certificate, 1–2 years | 30 | $25,247 | $22,094 | $6,323 |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 1–2 years | 26 | $32,198 | $27,675 | $8,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 25 | $26,684 | $24,098 | $6,246 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
CET-Watsonville is a private non-profit trade and career school located in Watsonville, California. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and students here can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, to help pay for their education. The campus focuses on a small set of hands-on trade programs, with construction trades programs, welding schools, and medical assistant programs making up its top offerings.
According to federal data, CET-Watsonville has a completion rate of 82.7%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,041, and the median earnings for former students 10 years after entry is $32,986. The annual cost of attendance is reported at $21,229, and about 36.5% of students receive Pell Grants, suggesting a meaningful share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.
With undergraduate enrollment of 142 and 81 recent trade completers, this is a small campus offering focused, program-specific training rather than a broad general-education setting. This structure may suit students seeking direct entry into a skilled trade or medical support role, including adult career-changers, though program length details are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most current federal outcome figures before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
CET-Watsonville offers construction trades programs, welding schools, and medical assistant programs, three program families total.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, CET-Watsonville is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 82.7%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $7,041, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings for former students 10 years after entry is $32,986, per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported cost of attendance is $21,229 per year.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
CET-Watsonville is a private non-profit school, which can affect its financial aid mix and program pricing compared to for-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (408) 287-7924 or visit https://www.cetweb.edu/ for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation with the Council on Occupational Education and review official federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?111762.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers focused, short-list trade and medical assistant programs at a small enrollment size, which may suit career-changers, though specific program lengths and schedules are not reported in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach CET-Watsonville at (408) 287-7924 or through its website, https://www.cetweb.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported in federal data; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?111762 to compare campuses.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.