Career Training Path › Pennsylvania › Champ's Barber School
Champ's Barber School
Lancaster, Pennsylvania · Private for-profit career school
Address: 54 West King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602 · Phone: (717) 394-0422 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Champ's Barber School is a private for-profit trade school in Lancaster, PA offering barber school programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Champ's Barber School has a 71.4% completion rate, above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median debt and earnings figures are not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at Champ's Barber School is $24,323, and federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used here, with 61.7% of students receiving Pell.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barbers | $30,410 | $36,920 | $39,030 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Pennsylvania (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 17 | $12,296 | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Champ's Barber School is a private for-profit trade school located in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) here, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus offers a single program family, barber schools, with 17 completers recorded in the most recent federal data out of an undergraduate enrollment of 62.
Federal data show a completion rate of 71.4%, which is above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2% for similar programs. Median debt of graduates and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,323, and 61.7% of students receive Pell Grants, suggesting a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.
This campus focuses on a single, hands-on barbering program in a small-city setting, which may fit students seeking a focused, direct-entry trade credential rather than a multi-year associate degree. Adult learners or career changers should confirm class schedules, program length and licensing requirements directly with the school, since those details are not included in this dataset. To verify accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome data, check the school's page on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Champ's Barber School offers one program family, barber schools, with 17 completers reported in federal data.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 71.4%, which is above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (717) 394-0422 for more information.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for any updates.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $24,323, according to federal data.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Champ's Barber School is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition costs and the type of federal oversight applied compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in this data; contact the school directly at (717) 394-0422 or visit its website for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?483753.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not include information on adult learner support or scheduling, so career changers should contact the school directly to discuss fit.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not included in this dataset; check with the school or Pennsylvania's licensing board for barbering requirements.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Champ's Barber School at (717) 394-0422 or visit https://www.champsbarberschool.com/ for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
This dataset does not include comparative information on nearby schools; use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates and costs across institutions.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.