Career Training Path › Oregon › Christian Culinary Academy
Christian Culinary Academy
Cannon Beach, Oregon · Private non-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 289 N Spruce St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 · Phone: (503) 794-4083 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Christian Culinary Academy is a private non-profit trade school in Cannon Beach, Oregon offering culinary and pastry programs.
Christian Culinary Academy reports a 100.0% completion rate versus a 55.4% state average, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median debt and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.
Cost is not reported in federal data for Christian Culinary Academy; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, cannot be used here, and Pell recipients are reported at 0.0%.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chefs and head cooks | $45,910 | $63,600 | $77,420 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oregon (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary & pastry schools | Certificate, 1–2 years | 7 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Christian Culinary Academy is a private non-profit trade school located in Cannon Beach, Oregon, a distant rural locale. The school is not found listed in the DAPIP accreditation database, and federal financial aid (Title IV, including FAFSA and Pell Grants) does not apply here. The campus focuses on a single program family, culinary and pastry training, with its top program area reporting 7 completers.
In terms of outcomes, the campus reports a 100.0% completion rate, compared to a state average of 55.4%, placing it above the state average. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. The share of students receiving Pell Grants is reported at 0.0%, and undergraduate enrollment stands at 22 students.
Given its single-program, small-enrollment structure, this campus may suit those seeking focused, hands-on culinary training in a rural setting rather than a broad multi-program institution. Because Title IV aid is not available and accreditation status was not found in DAPIP, prospective students should verify current accreditation, licensing, and program details directly with the school by phone or website, and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for any additional federal data before enrolling. Career changers considering this path should confirm program length and schedule directly with the school, as this information is not included in the federal data reviewed here.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Christian Culinary Academy offers programs in the culinary and pastry field, with its top program area reporting 7 completers.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
The school's accreditation status was not found in the DAPIP database. Contact the school directly at (503) 794-4083 or visit christianculinary.org to confirm current accreditation.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
No, this school does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The campus reports a 100.0% completion rate, compared to a 55.4% state average, placing it above the state average.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for any updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition information.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Christian Culinary Academy is a private non-profit school, which can affect tuition structure, financial aid eligibility, and institutional mission compared to for-profit or public schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the federal data provided; contact the school by phone or website to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review federal outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at the provided link, and contact the school directly to confirm accreditation status not found in DAPIP.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data shows a small enrollment of 22 students and a single focused culinary program, but specific fit for career changers, such as schedule flexibility, is not reported in federal data; contact the school to ask.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the federal data reviewed; contact the school directly for this information.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Christian Culinary Academy by phone at (503) 794-4083 or through its website at christianculinary.org.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools offering the same trade is not included in this listing; consult the College Scorecard for additional comparisons.
Nearby trade and career schools in Oregon
- Tillamook Bay Community CollegeTillamook, OR · 17% completion
- Northwest College-HillsboroHillsboro, OR · career college
- Clatsop Community CollegeAstoria, OR · 29% completion
- Associated ArboristsMcMinnville, OR
- BtiMcMinnville, OR
- Elite Truck School - HillsboroHillsboro, OR
- Jewell School DistrictSeaside, OR
- Linn-Benton Community CollegeAlbany, OR · 29% completion
See all trade and career schools in Oregon or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.