Career Training Path

Career Training Path › California › Citrus Heights Beauty College

Citrus Heights Beauty College

Citrus Heights, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schoolsEsthetician schoolsNail technician schools
77%completion rate · California avg 64%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$18,681median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$34,061annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 7518 Baird Way, Citrus Heights, CA 95610 · Phone: (916) 725-6861 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Citrus Heights, CA offering cosmetology, esthetician, and nail technician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Citrus Heights Beauty College has a 76.6% completion rate, above the state average of 64.2%, and graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Citrus Heights Beauty College is $34,061, federal financial aid can be used here, and 28.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Citrus Heights Beauty… Citrus Heights Beauty…: 76.6% 76.6% California average California average: 64.2% 64.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$35,360$38,660$49,030
Skincare specialists$34,650$38,770$54,110
Manicurists and pedicurists$34,840$36,630$39,590

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 88 $18,364 $15,817 $7,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 46 $18,364 $15,817 $7,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 28 $18,364 $15,817 $7,000

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school located in Citrus Heights, California, a large suburb. The campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The school awards credentials primarily in three program families: cosmetology, esthetician training, and nail technology, with cosmetology schools (88 completers), esthetician schools (46 completers), and nail technician schools (28 completers) making up its top programs.

According to federal data, the campus completion rate is 76.6%, which is above the state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $34,061, and 28.0% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students seeking focused, hands-on training in cosmetology, esthetics, or nail technology rather than a broad academic degree; the program families offered are typically shorter, career-focused credentials common at beauty and personal-care trade schools. Prospective students, including adult career changers, should verify accreditation status and confirm program length and licensing requirements directly with the school, and can review verified outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Citrus Heights Beauty College offers three program families: cosmetology schools, esthetician schools, and nail technician schools. The top programs by completers are cosmetology (88), esthetician (46), and nail technician (28).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 76.6%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333 according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link for updates.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $34,061 according to federal data.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition costs and the types of federal oversight applied compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported in the available federal data for this campus. Contact the school at (916) 725-6861 or visit its website to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?112181.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers focused, hands-on training in cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology, which are typically shorter career-training programs; specific fit for career changers should be confirmed directly with the school since program length and schedule details are not reported here.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Citrus Heights Beauty College at (916) 725-6861 or through its website, https://chbeautycollege.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and debt across schools.

Nearby trade and career schools in California

See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →