Career Training Path › California › Clovis Adult Education
Clovis Adult Education
Clovis, California · Public community college
Address: 1452 David E Cook Way, Clovis, CA 93611 · Phone: (559) 327-2800 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jun 2025 · Warning · Council on Occupational Education; Jun 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Clovis Adult Education is a public trade school in Clovis, California offering CNA classes and LPN/LVN programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
Clovis Adult Education has a 67.8% completion rate, near the state average of 64.2%, and median earnings of $50,098 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Cost of attendance is not reported for Clovis Adult Education in federal data, but the school participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), and about 8.8% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing assistants | $40,110 | $47,630 | $54,800 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $64,390 | $79,750 | $93,720 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, under 300 hours | 67 | $44,088 | $38,829 | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 43 | $44,088 | $38,829 | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Clovis Adult Education is a public trade and career training campus in Clovis, California, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education. The school participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students may qualify for FAFSA-based aid. Its program offerings are concentrated in healthcare fields, with CNA classes and LPN/LVN programs making up the two program families tracked here.
Among the roughly 226 undergraduate students enrolled, 110 have completed a trade program. The completion rate stands at 67.8%, which is near the California state average of 64.2%. Median earnings 10 years after entry for graduates are reported at $50,098. About 8.8% of students receive Pell Grants. Median debt of graduates and annual cost of attendance are not reported for this campus in federal data.
This campus, located in a large suburb, appears geared toward students pursuing focused healthcare credentials such as nursing assistant or licensed vocational nurse training rather than multi-year associate degrees, based on the program families listed. Career changers interested in short, occupation-specific healthcare training may want to look closely at these offerings. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review the school's data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Clovis Adult Education offers CNA classes and LPN/LVN programs, its two listed program families, with 67 students in CNA classes and 43 in LPN/LVN programs.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students may use FAFSA-based aid. About 8.8% of students currently receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 67.8%, which is near the California state average of 64.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (559) 327-2800 or check the College Scorecard link for more detail.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $50,098 for graduates of this campus.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Clovis Adult Education is a public school, which can affect tuition levels and eligibility for certain state or local funding compared with private for-profit programs.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (559) 327-2800 or visit its website for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?112367.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Based on its focus on CNA and LPN/LVN training, which are typically shorter, occupation-specific healthcare programs, this campus may suit adults seeking a direct path into healthcare work, though specific program lengths are not listed here.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Clovis Adult Education at (559) 327-2800 or through its website, https://clovisadult.cusd.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not included here; the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?112367 can be used to compare completion rates and earnings across similar programs.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.