Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Louisiana › Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc

Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc

Monroe, Louisiana · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Barber schoolsCosmetology schools
57%completion rate · Louisiana avg 59%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$23,220median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$9,788annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 1311 Winnsboro Rd, Monroe, LA 71201 · Phone: (318) 322-5465 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc is a private for-profit trade school in Monroe, Louisiana, offering barber and cosmetology programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc has a 57.1% completion rate, near Louisiana's state average of 59.2%, and median earnings of $23,220 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc is $9,788, federal financial aid can be used here, and 81.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Cloyd's Barber School… Cloyd's Barber School…: 57.1% 57.1% Louisiana average Louisiana average: 59.2% 59.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Barbers$22,340$44,430$56,110
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$21,590$26,030$29,530

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Louisiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 7 not reported $13,702 not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 not reported $13,702 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc is a private for-profit trade school located in Monroe, Louisiana, a small city setting. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and federal financial aid programs, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used at this campus. The school primarily awards credentials in barber schools and cosmetology schools, with barber programs accounting for the larger share of completions.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 57.1%, which is near the Louisiana state average of 59.2%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $23,220. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $9,788. A high share of students, 81.2%, receive Pell Grants, indicating the campus serves a largely lower-income student population. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

With a small undergraduate enrollment of 35 and 9 trade completers reported, this campus offers focused, hands-on training in barbering and cosmetology rather than broad academic programs. Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data, so prospective students should contact the school directly to confirm scheduling and duration before enrolling, particularly if considering a career change. Anyone evaluating this school should verify accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most current federal outcome data before making enrollment decisions.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc offers barber school and cosmetology school programs, with barber programs making up the larger share of completions (7 vs. 2).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 57.1%, which is near the Louisiana state average of 59.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (318) 322-5465 or review the College Scorecard for further details.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,220, per federal Scorecard data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is reported at $9,788.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs, financial aid terms, and institutional accountability compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (318) 322-5465 or via its website to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?366155.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Program length and scheduling details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so career changers should contact the school directly to confirm whether the format fits their needs.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or Louisiana's licensing board for barbering and cosmetology requirements.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc by phone at (318) 322-5465 or visit its website at https://cloydsbarberschool.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this listing; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across schools.

Other trade and career schools in Monroe, LA

See all trade and career schools in Louisiana or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →