Career Training Path

Career Training Path › California › Coba Academy

Coba Academy

Anaheim, California · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsBarber schools
76%completion rate · California avg 64%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$17,269median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$21,208median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$24,258annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 663 N. Euclid Street, Anaheim, CA 92801 · Phone: (714) 533-1400 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Coba Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Anaheim, California, offering esthetician, cosmetology, and barber programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Coba Academy's completion rate is 76.4%, above the state average of 64.2%; median graduate debt is $6,333 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $21,208.

Coba Academy's annual cost of attendance is $24,258, federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used here, and 66.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Coba Academy Coba Academy: 76.4% 76.4% California average California average: 64.2% 64.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$34,650$38,770$54,110
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$35,360$38,660$49,030
Barbers$35,900$38,380$44,790

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 53 $14,574 $18,771 $6,990
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 24 $14,574 $18,771 $6,990
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 19 $14,574 $18,771 $6,990

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Coba Academy is a private for-profit trade school located in Anaheim, California. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The campus awards the most credentials in esthetician schools (53 completers), cosmetology schools (24 completers), and barber schools (19 completers).

Federal data shows Coba Academy's completion rate at 76.4 percent, above the California state average of 64.2 percent. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,208. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,258, and 66.3 percent of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students seeking focused training in personal care trades such as esthetics, cosmetology, and barbering, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult learners or career changers considering enrollment should verify current program offerings, schedules, and licensing requirements directly with the school by phone at (714) 533-1400 or through its website. Prospective students can also confirm accreditation status and review the latest outcome figures through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for independent verification before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Coba Academy offers esthetician, cosmetology, and barber programs, with esthetician schools showing the most completers (53), followed by cosmetology (24) and barber (19).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Coba Academy is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate at Coba Academy is 76.4%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates of Coba Academy carry a median debt of $6,333, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $21,208.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,258.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Coba Academy is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and the type of oversight the institution receives compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (714) 533-1400 or via its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?112455.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not report specific program lengths or adult-learner accommodations, so fit for career changers is not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students should contact the school to discuss their situation.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to learn about state licensing needed for esthetics, cosmetology, or barbering in California.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Coba Academy by phone at (714) 533-1400 or visit its website at https://www.coba.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students can use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across schools.

Other trade and career schools in Anaheim, CA

See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →