Career Training Path › Colorado › Colorado Mountain College
Colorado Mountain College
Glenwood Springs, Colorado · Public college · Training programs available:
Address: 802 Grand Ave., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 · Phone: (800) 621-8559 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, since lifted — Aug 2025 · Other · Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing; Aug 2026 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Colorado Mountain College is a public trade and career school in Glenwood Springs, CO offering EMT & paramedic training, auto mechanic programs, and CNA classes, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Colorado Mountain College carry a median debt of $9,000 and earn a median of $44,127 ten years after entry; the completion rate compared with the state average of 69.2% is not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Colorado Mountain College; the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, and about 12.3% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency medical technicians | $38,370 | $45,750 | $49,930 |
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $39,550 | $61,280 | $78,300 |
| Nursing assistants | $38,690 | $47,380 | $49,920 |
| Chefs and head cooks | $46,330 | $65,400 | $79,420 |
| Medical assistants | $39,130 | $48,400 | $55,570 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $44,100 | $58,590 | $69,540 |
| Phlebotomists | $39,400 | $47,180 | $49,520 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Colorado (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, under 300 hours | 174 | $42,599 | $34,298 | $5,500 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 112 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, under 300 hours | 107 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, under 300 hours | 21 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, under 300 hours | 21 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, under 300 hours | 12 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 8 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Associate degree | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Associate degree | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | $42,599 | $34,298 | $5,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Colorado Mountain College is a public trade and career training campus located in Glenwood Springs, Colorado, in a remote-town setting. The school is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning eligible students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans to help pay for their education. Among its 13 program families, the most-awarded credentials are in EMT & paramedic training (181 completers), auto mechanic schools (112 completers), and CNA classes (107 completers).
In terms of outcomes, the campus reported 491 trade program completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 2,816. The completion rate for this campus compared with the state average of 69.2% is not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,000, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $44,127. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 12.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a modest share of low-income enrollment.
This campus may suit students looking at shorter, hands-on trade credentials such as EMT training, automotive repair, or CNA certification rather than a traditional four-year degree path; whether these programs fit adult career-changers specifically is not detailed in the available data beyond program length categories. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Higher Learning Commission and review official outcome figures on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling, since program offerings and costs can change.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Colorado Mountain College offers 13 program families, with the most completers in EMT & paramedic training (181), auto mechanic schools (112), and CNA classes (107).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, with an accreditation status of Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The campus's completion rate compared with the state average of 69.2% is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard for updates.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,000, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $44,127.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Colorado Mountain College is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition rates for state residents and eligibility for state funding support.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (800) 621-8559 or visit its website for program length details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission and review official federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?126711.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not specify program lengths or scheduling in enough detail to confirm fit for adult career-changers; prospective students should contact the school to discuss program formats.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements after program completion are not reported in the available data; contact the school for details specific to programs like EMT training or CNA classes.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Colorado Mountain College at (800) 621-8559 or through its website at https://coloradomtn.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in the available federal data; check the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons.
Nearby trade and career schools in Colorado
- Foundations Massage AcademyGlenwood Springs, CO · state-licensed school
- Glenwood Beauty CollegeGlenwood Springs, CO · state-licensed school
- Colorado Northwestern Community CollegeRangely, CO · community college
- Hatten Enterprises / Right Way Drivers EducationCraig, CO
- Larson Trucking IncBasalt, CO
- Vail Valley Dental Assisting SchoolEagle, CO · state-licensed school
- Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-BoulderBoulder, CO · 48% completion
- Front Range Community CollegeWestminster, CO · college
See all trade and career schools in Colorado or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.