Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Louisiana › Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge

Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge, Louisiana · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

CDL / truck driving schools
75%completion rate · Louisiana avg 59%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$40,253median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$43,011median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$19,646annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 8067 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA 70815 · Phone: (318) 636-6300 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge is a private for-profit trade school in Baton Rouge, LA offering CDL and truck driving training, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge has a 74.7% completion rate versus a 59.2% state average, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $43,011 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge is $19,646, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 73.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Diesel Driving Academ… Diesel Driving Academ…: 74.7% 74.7% Louisiana average Louisiana average: 59.2% 59.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers$36,710$49,320$58,780

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Louisiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Ground Transportation Certificate, under 300 hours 219 $37,132 $33,577 $6,333
Ground Transportation Certificate, 300–899 hours 202 $37,132 $33,577 $6,333

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge is a private for-profit trade school located in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and participates in federal student aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help pay for training. The campus is focused almost entirely on CDL and truck driving training, with 421 completers reported in that program family, making it the school's primary offering.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 74.7%, above the state average of 59.2% for comparable programs. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $43,011. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $19,646, and 73.2% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with significant financial need. Enrollment stands at 282 undergraduate students.

This campus is likely to suit students seeking a short, focused CDL training program rather than a multi-year degree, including adults changing careers into truck driving, though the data does not specify exact program length. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling. Any figures not listed here, such as specific program duration, are not reported for this campus in federal data.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers CDL and truck driving training, with 421 completers reported in that program family. It lists two programs total under the CDL training family.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal student aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used. About 73.2% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 74.7%, which is above the Louisiana state average of 59.2% for comparable programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt for graduates is reported at $6,333.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $43,011.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $19,646.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and institutional funding sources compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (318) 636-6300 or visit https://www.dda.edu/ for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?373526.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focus on CDL training suggests it may suit those seeking a shorter, career-specific credential, though specific program length and scheduling for adult learners are not reported in the data provided.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge at (318) 636-6300 or through its website at https://www.dda.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Direct comparisons to other nearby schools are not reported in this data; check the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?373526 for comparable campus figures.

Other trade and career schools in Baton Rouge, LA

See all trade and career schools in Louisiana or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →