Career Training Path

Career Training Path › North Carolina › Elevate Salon Institute

Elevate Salon Institute

Durham, North Carolina · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
not reportedcompletion rate · North Carolina avg 48%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: not found in the federal accreditation database (Not found in DAPIP)
Address: 300 East Main Street, #100, Durham, NC 27701 · Phone: 919670307091967 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Elevate Salon Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Durham, NC offering esthetician and cosmetology programs.

Federal outcome data on completion rate, graduate debt, and earnings is not reported for this campus in the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Cost is not reported in federal data for Elevate Salon Institute; federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, but Pell recipient share is not reported.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$25,570$39,120$57,000
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$26,880$38,410$48,300

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in North Carolina (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 41 $20,058 not reported $6,333
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 20 $20,058 not reported $6,333

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Elevate Salon Institute is a private for-profit trade school located in Durham, North Carolina. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used by eligible students at this campus. The campus's accreditation status was not found in the DAPIP database, so applicants should confirm current accreditation directly with the school. The campus awards credentials mainly in two program families: esthetician schools and cosmetology schools, with esthetician training representing the larger share of completions (41) compared to cosmetology (20).

Federal data shows 61 total trade program completers at this campus. A state average completion rate of 47.8% is reported for North Carolina, but this campus's own completion rate and how it compares to that state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are also not reported for this campus in federal data.

Based on the two program families offered, this campus may suit students interested in short, hands-on personal-care training such as esthetics or cosmetology rather than longer associate-degree programs; no program length or schedule details are provided in this data, so interested students should confirm timing directly with the school. Before enrolling, verify accreditation status and review any available outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, linked from the school's profile, and contact the school directly using its website for admissions details.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Elevate Salon Institute offers esthetician schools and cosmetology schools programs, with 41 completers in esthetics and 20 in cosmetology reported.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

The school's accreditation status was not found in the DAPIP database. Contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link for current accreditation details.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning eligible students can use FAFSA and Pell Grant funding.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's specific completion rate is not reported in federal data. The North Carolina state average completion rate is 47.8%, but a direct comparison for this campus is not reported.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at its website for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Elevate Salon Institute is a private for-profit school. For-profit control can affect tuition pricing and funding sources compared to public or non-profit institutions, so it's worth confirming cost and outcomes directly.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in this data. Contact the school directly through its website to ask about esthetician and cosmetology program schedules.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can review this campus's federal data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at the provided link, and contact the school to confirm current accreditation status.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data shows two focused program families, esthetics and cosmetology, which are commonly shorter, hands-on training tracks, but specific scheduling or adult-learner accommodations are not reported here.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported in this data. Contact the school directly to learn about state licensing steps for esthetics or cosmetology in North Carolina.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Elevate Salon Institute through its website, https://www.esidurham.com/, or by phone using the number listed for the campus.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this listing; use the College Scorecard link to look up and compare other esthetician or cosmetology programs in North Carolina.

Other trade and career schools in Durham, NC

See all trade and career schools in North Carolina or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →