Career Training Path › Tennessee › Elite College of Cosmetology
Elite College of Cosmetology
Lexington, Tennessee · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 459 North Main Street, Lexington, TN 38351 · Phone: (731) 968-5400 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Elite College of Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Lexington, Tennessee, offering nail technician and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Elite College of Cosmetology has a 79.0% completion rate, above the Tennessee state average of 64.3%, with median graduate debt of $5,500 and median earnings of $21,197 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at Elite College of Cosmetology is $15,735, and federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used; about 65.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manicurists and pedicurists | $20,450 | $34,810 | $40,000 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $25,700 | $31,310 | $39,990 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Tennessee (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 18 | $11,083 | $14,627 | $5,500 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 16 | $11,083 | $14,627 | $5,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Elite College of Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Lexington, Tennessee. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus awards credentials mainly in two program families: nail technician schools and cosmetology schools, with 18 and 16 top program listings respectively, reflecting its focus on personal care trades.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 79.0%, which is above the Tennessee state average of 64.3%. Graduates who took on debt carried a median of $5,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry were $21,197. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $15,735, and 65.9% of students received Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid. Program length details are not reported for this campus in federal data.
This school may suit students interested in short, hands-on training in nail care or cosmetology rather than multi-year degree programs, though specific schedule and program-length details are not reported for this campus in federal data. Anyone considering enrollment should verify current accreditation status and outcomes directly through the accreditor and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before applying.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Elite College of Cosmetology offers nail technician programs and cosmetology programs, its two listed program families. These make up the school's full program count of two.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 65.9% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 79.0%, which is above the Tennessee state average of 64.3%, according to federal Scorecard data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
The median debt among graduates is $5,500, per federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $21,197, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The listed annual cost of attendance is $15,735.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Elite College of Cosmetology is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and the types of financial aid available compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (731) 968-5400 or visit its website for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and check federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?451529.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's programs in nail technology and cosmetology are typically shorter, hands-on trade programs, though specific scheduling and format for adult learners are not reported for this campus in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements for nail technicians and cosmetologists are set by the state of Tennessee; specific certification details are not reported in this dataset, so contact the school or state licensing board for confirmation.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Elite College of Cosmetology at (731) 968-5400 or through its website, https://www.elitecollegeofcosmetology.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons of similar institutions.
Nearby trade and career schools in Tennessee
- Arnolds Beauty SchoolMilan, TN · 77% completion
- Empire Beauty School-JacksonJackson, TN · 41% completion
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-JacksonJackson, TN · 80% completion
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-CrumpCrump, TN · 63% completion
- Jackson State Community CollegeJackson, TN · 26% completion
- Buddy Laster ServicesHumboldt, TN
- Drive-Train 1Jackson, TN
- Jackson Transit AuthorityJackson, TN
See all trade and career schools in Tennessee or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.