Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › Florida Academy of Health & Beauty

Florida Academy of Health & Beauty

Oakland Park, Florida · Private for-profit

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsNail technician schoolsBarber schools
83%completion rate · Florida avg 71%
$3,333median debt of graduates
$13,812median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$18,116median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$13,898annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 2901 West Oakland Park Blvd B16, Oakland Park, FL 33311 · Phone: (954) 563-9098 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Florida Academy of Health & Beauty is a private for-profit trade school in Oakland Park, Florida offering esthetician, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has an 83.3% completion rate versus a 70.5% state average, with median graduate debt of $3,333 and median earnings of $18,116 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Florida Academy of Health & Beauty is reported at $13,898, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 64.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Florida Academy of He… Florida Academy of He…: 83.3% 83.3% Florida average Florida average: 70.5% 70.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$27,860$43,880$62,650
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$27,450$29,530$35,090
Manicurists and pedicurists$28,730$37,840$48,260
Barbers$31,000$49,410$59,240

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 29 $15,168 not reported $4,903
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 19 $15,168 not reported $4,903
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, under 300 hours 16 $15,168 not reported $4,903
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 $15,168 not reported $4,903
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 1 $15,168 not reported $4,903

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Florida Academy of Health & Beauty is a private for-profit trade school in Oakland Park, Florida, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus most commonly awards credentials in esthetician programs, cosmetology, and nail technician training, drawing from a broader offering of five program families including barbering.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 83.3%, above the state average of 70.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $3,333, which is relatively low, while median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $18,116. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $13,898, and 64.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student body with substantial financial need. These figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

This campus appears geared toward students seeking shorter, hands-on beauty and personal care programs rather than multi-year degrees, based on the program families offered. The relatively low median debt figure may suit those seeking a lower-cost entry into a licensed trade, though program length itself is not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review full outcome data directly through the College Scorecard, and contact the school for details on specific program schedules, licensing requirements, and enrollment before applying.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The school offers programs in esthetician training, cosmetology, nail technician training, and barbering, with esthetician, cosmetology, and nail tech being the most common completions.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 83.3%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%, per the College Scorecard.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is reported at $3,333 per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $18,116 per the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $13,898.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (954) 563-9098 or visit its website for specifics.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at the provided link.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The programs offered are short, hands-on beauty and personal care trades typical of career-change paths, though specific fit for adult learners is not detailed in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for esthetics, cosmetology, nail technology, or barbering are not detailed in this data; contact the school or Florida's licensing board for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Florida Academy of Health & Beauty at (954) 563-9098 or through its website, https://flacademyofbeauty.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported here; use the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes across similar institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →