Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › Hodges University

Hodges University

Fort Myers, Florida · Private non-profit university

Medical assistant programsEMT & paramedic training
not reportedcompletion rate · Florida avg 71%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 4501 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966 · Phone: (800) 466-0019 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Dec 2023 · Other · Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing. 3 sanction actions in the window.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Hodges University is a private non-profit trade and career school in Fort Myers, FL offering medical assistant programs and EMT & paramedic training, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus, though a statewide average completion rate of 70.5% is available for context, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Cost is not reported in federal data for Hodges University; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used at this school, but the share of students receiving Pell Grants is not reported.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$35,880$43,680$46,800
Emergency medical technicians$34,120$39,870$47,000

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 6 $45,995 $44,170 $12,550
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 1 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Hodges University is a private non-profit trade and career campus located in Fort Myers, Florida. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, and federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) can be used by students who qualify, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus awards trade credentials in two program families: medical assistant programs, which account for the majority of its trade completions, and EMT & paramedic training.

Federal data shows 7 trade completers at this campus. A statewide average completion rate of 70.5% is reported for comparison, but this campus's own completion rate, how it compares to that state average, median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and share of students receiving Pell Grants are not reported for this campus in federal data.

Because the reported program mix is concentrated in medical assisting and EMT training, this campus may suit students seeking focused, occupation-specific credentials rather than broad academic degrees; whether these are short certificate programs or longer associate-level tracks is not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should confirm program length and schedule directly with the school. Prospective students can verify accreditation status and outcomes independently through the school's accreditor, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, and by reviewing the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for Hodges University. Contacting the school directly by phone or through its website is recommended to confirm current program offerings, costs, and enrollment details before applying, since several outcome figures are not available in the federal dataset used for this listing.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Hodges University offers medical assistant programs (its largest trade program, with 6 related completions) and EMT & paramedic training (1 completion), per federal program data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Hodges University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students who qualify can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. The statewide average completion rate is 70.5%, but no direct campus comparison is available.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for more detail.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (800) 466-0019 or visit hodges.edu for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Hodges University is a private non-profit school, meaning it is not operated for shareholder profit, which can affect how tuition revenue is reinvested and how aid is structured.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to confirm schedule and duration for medical assistant or EMT training programs.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and review federal outcome data directly at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?367884.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements after completing medical assistant or EMT programs are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to confirm what credentialing exams or state licenses apply.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Hodges University by phone at (800) 466-0019 or through its website at https://www.hodges.edu/ for application and enrollment information.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →