Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Washington › International Beauty Education Center

International Beauty Education Center

Airway Heights, Washington · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsNail technician schoolsCosmetology schoolsBarber schools
81%completion rate · Washington avg 66%
$7,746median debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$22,881annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 12832 West Sunset Highway, Airway Heights, WA 99001 · Phone: (509) 475-2951 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Dec 2025 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Nov 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

International Beauty Education Center is a private for-profit trade school in Airway Heights, Washington offering esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has an 80.8% completion rate versus a 66.1% state average, and graduates carry a median debt of $7,746. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance is $22,881, and federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used at this school. About 81.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
International Beauty … International Beauty …: 80.8% 80.8% Washington average Washington average: 66.1% 66.1% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$48,620$79,320$95,260
Manicurists and pedicurists$38,660$49,900$58,120
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$36,830$59,510$73,540
Barbers$52,540$61,150$75,160

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Washington (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 50 $18,740 not reported $8,278
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 47 $18,740 not reported $8,278
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 6 $18,740 not reported $8,278
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 5 $18,740 not reported $8,278
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 1 $18,740 not reported $8,278
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 1 $18,740 not reported $8,278

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

International Beauty Education Center is a private for-profit trade school in Airway Heights, Washington, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, applies here. The campus awards the most credentials in esthetician programs, nail technician programs, and cosmetology programs, with barber training also offered across its six program families.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 80.8%, above the state average of 66.1%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,746. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $22,881, and 81.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student body with significant financial need.

With 146 undergraduates and 110 trade completers, this is a small, focused campus centered on cosmetology-related trades. The mix of esthetician, nail technician, cosmetology, and barber programs suggests shorter, hands-on training tracks rather than multi-year degrees, which may suit career changers seeking a faster path into licensed beauty trades — though specific program lengths are not stated here. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and review full outcome data directly through the College Scorecard, and contact the school for current program details.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers esthetician, nail technician, cosmetology, and barber programs, with esthetician and nail technician training being the largest by completions. There are six program families in total.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 80.8%, which is above the Washington state average of 66.1%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $7,746, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard link for updates.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed as $22,881.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can mean different cost structures and outcomes than public or non-profit institutions; students should compare cost, debt, and completion data carefully.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (509) 475-2951 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data directly on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?488378.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focus on esthetician, nail technician, cosmetology, and barber programs suggests hands-on, trade-specific training, though exact program lengths and schedules are not reported here to confirm fit for career changers.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the school by phone at (509) 475-2951 or through its website at https://spokanebeautyschool.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not included here; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and debt across similar programs.

Nearby trade and career schools in Washington

See all trade and career schools in Washington or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →