Career Training Path › California › Jama?s Beauty & Barber College
Jama?s Beauty & Barber College
Canoga Park, California · career school · part of -
Address: 21301 Vanowen Street, Suite C, Canoga Park, CA 91303 · Phone: see website
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Jama's Beauty & Barber College is a trade school in Canoga Park, California offering cosmetology and barber programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus, including completion rate, graduate debt, and earnings figures.
Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. This campus does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $35,360 | $38,660 | $49,030 |
| Barbers | $35,900 | $38,380 | $44,790 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Jama's Beauty & Barber College is a trade school located in Canoga Park, California. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, with accreditation status listed as Accredited. According to the data provided, this campus does not participate in the federal Title IV financial aid program, meaning FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here. The school's program families are listed as cosmetology and barber training, which are the trade areas the campus is associated with.
Specific outcome and cost figures for this campus are limited in the data available. The completion rate compared to the state average is listed as not reported. Median debt of graduates, median earnings ten years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are all not reported for this campus in federal data. Program enrollment counts and specific top programs beyond the general family listings are also not reported.
Because Title IV aid is not available here, students considering this school should plan on paying out of pocket or through private arrangements, and should contact the school directly to ask about program length, schedule, and cost before enrolling. Whether this setting suits a short-program learner or a career changer cannot be determined from the data provided beyond the program families listed. To verify accreditation status directly, prospective students can check with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and can search the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for any additional federal data that may exist for this campus.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Jama's Beauty & Barber College offers programs in cosmetology and barber training, based on its listed program families. Specific program names beyond these two families are not reported in the data.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, with a status of Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
No, this campus does not participate in the Title IV federal financial aid program, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here according to the data provided.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
This figure is listed as not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard for any updates.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly for current tuition information.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
The control type (public, non-profit, or for-profit) is not reported in the data provided. This matters because it can affect eligibility for federal aid and tuition structure, so contact the school to confirm.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data provided. Contact the school directly to ask about program duration for cosmetology or barber training.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation directly with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. For any additional outcome data, check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
This cannot be determined from the data provided, as program length and schedule details are not reported. Contact the school directly to discuss fit for career changers.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported in the data provided. Contact the school or the California cosmetology/barber licensing board for details.
How do I contact the school or apply?
Contact information such as phone number or website is not included in the data provided. Prospective students should search for the school's current contact details independently.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data for nearby schools is not reported in the data provided. Use the College Scorecard to compare accredited cosmetology and barber programs in the area.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.