Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Puerto Rico › Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia

Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia

San Juan, Puerto Rico · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Electrician schoolsAuto mechanic schoolsNail technician schoolsBarber schoolsCulinary & pastry schoolsCosmetology schools
63%completion rate · Puerto Rico avg 69%
$4,293median debt of graduates
$21,816median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$26,733median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 405 Ponce de Leon Ave., San Juan, PR 00917 · Phone: 78799924732356 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia is a private for-profit trade school in San Juan, PR offering electrician, auto mechanic, and nail technician programs, accredited by ACCSC.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia has a 62.5% completion rate versus a 69.2% state average, with median graduate debt of $4,293 and median earnings of $26,733 ten years after entry.

Cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including Pell Grants, can be used, with 91.5% of students receiving Pell.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Liceo de Arte y Tecno… Liceo de Arte y Tecno…: 62.5% 62.5% Puerto Rico average Puerto Rico average: 69.2% 69.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Electricians$27,840$37,440$46,670
Automotive service technicians and mechanics$21,840$22,680$28,780
Manicurists and pedicurists$21,840$22,900$22,900
Barbers (U.S.)$28,600$38,210$58,960
Chefs and head cooks$23,730$30,800$47,840
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$21,840$22,090$22,910

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Puerto Rico (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Certificate, 2–4 years 85 $20,358 not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 2–4 years 33 $12,980 not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 26 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 23 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 12 not reported not reported not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Certificate, 1–2 years 7 not reported not reported not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Certificate, 1–2 years 7 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia is a private for-profit trade and career school located in San Juan, PR. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students may use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus offers seven program families, with the most-completed trade programs being electrician schools (85 completers), auto mechanic schools (33 completers), and nail technician schools (26 completers).

Federal data shows a completion rate of 62.5%, which is below the state average of 69.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $4,293, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $26,733. Cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. A large share of students, 91.5%, receive Pell Grants, indicating this campus serves a largely low-income student population.

This school may suit students seeking shorter, hands-on trade credentials such as electrical, automotive, or nail technology training rather than multi-year degree programs, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Adults considering a career change should verify current program offerings, schedules, and costs directly with the school. To confirm accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome data, prospective students can consult the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard or contact the school directly at the number and website listed.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia offers seven program families, most notably electrician schools, auto mechanic schools, and nail technician schools, along with barber, culinary, and cosmetology programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 91.5% of students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 62.5%, which is below the state average of 69.2%, according to federal Scorecard data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $4,293, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $26,733.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in this data; contact the school directly or check its website for program duration details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through ACCSC and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?242820.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not provide enough detail on program length or format to determine fit for career changers; contact the school to discuss scheduling and program structure.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing and certification requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school or relevant state licensing board for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia by phone at 78799924732356 or visit their website at https://www.liceo.edu/ to apply.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

This data does not include comparative information on other nearby schools; check the College Scorecard for similar program data at other institutions.

Other trade and career schools in San Juan, PR

See all trade and career schools in Puerto Rico or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →