Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Louisiana › Louisiana State University-Eunice

Louisiana State University-Eunice

Eunice, Louisiana · Public community college · Training programs available:

Medical billing & coding programsRadiology & sonography programsSurgical technologist programs
19%completion rate · Louisiana avg 59%
$14,250median debt of graduates
$30,715median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$36,498median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 2048 Johnson Hwy, Eunice, LA 70535 · Phone: (337) 457-7311 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Louisiana State University-Eunice is a public trade school in Eunice, Louisiana offering medical billing & coding, radiology & sonography, and surgical technology programs, accredited by SACS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Louisiana State University-Eunice has a 19.0% completion rate, below the state average of 59.2%, with median graduate debt of $14,250 and median earnings of $36,498 ten years after entry.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Louisiana State University-Eunice; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 35.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Louisiana State Unive… Louisiana State Unive…: 19% 19% Louisiana average Louisiana average: 59.2% 59.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical records specialists$32,900$44,610$61,150
Radiologic technologists and technicians$50,030$63,680$76,240
Surgical technologists$36,580$57,370$62,790

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Louisiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 40 not reported not reported $14,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 24 $45,905 $44,170 $12,431
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 9 $45,905 $44,170 $12,431
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 8 $45,905 $44,170 $12,431

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Louisiana State University-Eunice is a public college in Eunice, Louisiana, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, with programs also recognized by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The campus awards trade credentials mainly in medical billing & coding, radiology & sonography, and surgical technology.

Among students tracked for trade programs, 81 completers were reported against an undergraduate enrollment of 2,826. The overall completion rate is 19.0%, which is below the state average of 59.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $14,250, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,498. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 35.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income students.

This campus may suit students interested in short, credential-focused allied health programs such as medical billing & coding, radiology, or surgical technology rather than long degree tracks, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Adults considering a career change should weigh the below-average completion rate against the accreditation and aid availability. Prospective students can verify accreditation status and outcomes directly through the College Scorecard or by contacting the school.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Louisiana State University-Eunice offers medical billing & coding, radiology & sonography, and surgical technologist programs, among 4 total program families reported.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, with additional program-specific accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 19.0%, which is below the Louisiana state average of 59.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt for graduates is reported at $14,250.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,498, per the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public institution, which typically means state subsidies help keep tuition costs lower than at for-profit schools, though exact cost data is not reported here.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the available data; contact the school at (337) 457-7311 or visit lsue.edu for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation and outcomes directly through the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?159407.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program schedules or formats for adult learners, so this cannot be confirmed from federal data; check with the school directly.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing and certification requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school for program-specific credentialing information.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Louisiana State University-Eunice at (337) 457-7311 or through their website at https://www.lsue.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data for nearby schools is not included here; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across institutions.

Nearby trade and career schools in Louisiana

See all trade and career schools in Louisiana or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →