Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › Miami Dade College

Miami Dade College

Miami, Florida · Public

EMT & paramedic trainingCulinary & pastry schoolsRadiology & sonography programsPhlebotomy classesMedical assistant programsDental hygiene programsMedical billing & coding programsMassage therapy schoolsPharmacy technician programsSurgical technologist programsPlumbing schoolsAviation maintenance (A&P) schoolsElectrician schools
not reportedcompletion rate · Florida avg 71%
$9,252median debt of graduates
$33,107median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$40,654median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | American Board of Funeral Service Education, Committee on Accreditation | American Physical Therapy Association, Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Edu | Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 300 NE 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33132 · Phone: (305) 237-8888 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, since lifted — Apr 2025 · Probation · American Board of Funeral Service Education; Apr 2026 · Accreditation Reaffirmed: Probation Removed.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Miami Dade College is a public trade and career school in Miami, Florida, offering EMT & paramedic training, culinary & pastry programs, and radiology & sonography programs, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The state average completion rate is 70.5%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to that average are not reported. Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, median graduate debt is $9,252 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,654.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and about 49.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Emergency medical technicians$34,120$39,870$47,000
Chefs and head cooks$31,920$58,240$75,840
Radiologic technologists and technicians$51,390$76,750$82,650
Phlebotomists$35,560$40,230$45,820
Medical assistants$35,880$43,680$46,800
Dental hygienists$75,960$91,980$96,060
Medical records specialists$36,330$45,760$59,230
Massage therapists$30,310$49,680$59,700
Pharmacy technicians$35,760$43,590$47,570
Surgical technologists$41,270$62,440$75,170
Plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters$38,940$52,910$62,820
Aircraft mechanics and service technicians$45,500$76,940$97,430
Electricians$38,190$57,250$61,900

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 174 $43,063 $54,435 $10,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 69 $43,063 $54,435 $10,500
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 68 not reported not reported not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 52 not reported not reported $10,500
Culinary Arts and Related Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 48 not reported not reported $10,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate degree 48 $44,430 not reported $17,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 39 $47,959 $39,369 $10,459
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 35 $34,300 not reported $12,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 28 $47,959 $39,369 $10,459
Culinary Arts and Related Services Associate degree 28 $28,117 not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 26 $47,959 $39,369 $10,459
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 24 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 20 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 16 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 13 $47,959 $39,369 $10,459
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 10 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 8 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate degree 7 not reported not reported $12,375
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 6 $47,959 $39,369 $10,459
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 2–4 years 4 not reported not reported not reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services Certificate, 2–4 years 3 not reported not reported not reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services Certificate, 2–4 years 2 not reported not reported not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Certificate, 2–4 years 1 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means the cohort was too small to publish.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Miami Dade College is a public trade and career school located in Miami, Florida. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here (title IV eligible). The college holds accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, along with program-specific accreditors including the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, the American Board of Funeral Service Education, the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education, and the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education. Among its 23 program families, the most-awarded trade programs are EMT & paramedic training, culinary & pastry schools, and radiology & sonography programs.

In federal data, Miami Dade College reports 729 trade program completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 46,182. The overall completion rate for this campus is not reported for this campus in federal data, though the state average completion rate is 70.5%; how this campus compares to that average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,252, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,654. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 49.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

This large-city campus offers a wide range of trade program families, from short certificate-style training like EMT and phlebotomy to longer allied-health programs such as radiology and dental hygiene, which may suit both new entrants and adult career changers depending on the specific program length, not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and current outcomes directly through the listed accreditors and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Miami Dade College offers 23 program families, with the top programs being EMT & paramedic training, culinary & pastry schools, and radiology & sonography programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited. Accreditors include the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, the American Board of Funeral Service Education, the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education, and the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here. About 49.7% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate for this campus is not reported for this campus in federal data. The state average completion rate is 70.5%, but the comparison between this campus and that average is not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $9,252, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,654, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (305) 237-8888 or visit https://www.mdc.edu/ for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Miami Dade College is a public institution, which can affect tuition rates and eligibility for certain state or federal aid programs.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to ask about specific program schedules.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the listed accrediting bodies and review federal outcome data at the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?135717.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data shows a range of program families from short training programs like EMT and phlebotomy to longer allied-health programs like radiology, but specific fit for adult career changers is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to discuss program formats.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Miami Dade College at (305) 237-8888 or through its website at https://www.mdc.edu/.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →