Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Arizona › Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute

Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute

Glendale, Arizona · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Welding schoolsAuto mechanic schoolsDiesel mechanic schools
61%completion rate · Arizona avg 64%
$15,917median debt of graduates
$26,349median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$31,102median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$26,362annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 6829 N 46th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85301 · Phone: (623) 934-7273 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Glendale, Arizona offering welding, auto mechanic, and diesel mechanic programs, accredited by ACCSC.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 60.7% completion rate versus a 64.4% state average, with median graduate debt of $15,917 and median earnings of $31,102 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is $26,362, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV programs, and 73.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Miller-Motte College-… Miller-Motte College-…: 60.7% 60.7% Arizona average Arizona average: 64.4% 64.4% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$39,970$55,600$65,660
Automotive service technicians and mechanics$34,660$49,570$65,360
Bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialists$45,460$61,680$74,310

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arizona (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 78 $31,614 $28,993 $13,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 78 $29,343 $27,657 $15,333
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 43 $29,343 $27,657 $15,333

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Glendale, Arizona, a large suburb. The campus is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and it participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students may use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help cover costs. The school's most-awarded programs are welding, auto mechanic, and diesel mechanic training, together accounting for the majority of the 199 recorded program completers among its 689 undergraduate students.

Federal data show a completion rate of 60.7%, which is near the Arizona state average of 64.4% for similar institutions. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $15,917. Median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $31,102. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $26,362, and 73.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with significant financial need.

This campus may suit students seeking hands-on, program-specific training in welding, automotive, or diesel repair rather than a traditional multi-year degree; the concentration in these three trade families suggests a career-changer or first-time trade student focus, though specific program lengths and schedules are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most up-to-date completion, debt, and earnings figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers welding, auto mechanic, and diesel mechanic programs, which together represent its three program families and most of its recorded completions.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help pay for their education.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 60.7%, which is near the Arizona state average of 64.4% for comparable programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $15,917, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $31,102.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $26,362.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and how aid packages are structured compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (623) 934-7273 or via https://www.aai.edu/ for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?103963.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The focus on welding, auto mechanic, and diesel mechanic training suggests a fit for students seeking hands-on trade skills, though specific scheduling or adult-learner accommodations are not reported in federal data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the school by phone at (623) 934-7273 or visit its website at https://www.aai.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Federal data does not provide a direct comparison to nearby schools; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?103963 to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across similar institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Glendale, AZ

See all trade and career schools in Arizona or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →