Career Training Path

Career Training Path › North Carolina › Miller-Motte College-Wilmington

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington

Wilmington, North Carolina · Private for-profit college · Training programs available:

Medical billing & coding programsMedical assistant programsDental assistant schools
not reportedcompletion rate · North Carolina avg 48%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: not found in the federal accreditation database (Not found in DAPIP)
Address: 5000 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405 · Phone: (910) 392-4660 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jan 2025 · Warning · American Dental Association; Feb 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington is a private for-profit trade school in Wilmington, NC offering medical billing & coding, medical assistant, and dental assistant programs.

Federal outcome data such as completion rate comparison, median graduate debt, and median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus. The state average completion rate in North Carolina is 47.8%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Cost is not reported in federal data; contact Miller-Motte College-Wilmington for current tuition. The campus does participate in federal financial aid (Title IV), but the share of students receiving Pell Grants is not reported.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical records specialists$36,840$49,620$64,800
Medical assistants$36,010$45,140$47,500
Dental assistants$38,240$50,380$57,720

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in North Carolina (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 120 $20,357 $20,687 $20,000
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 19 $19,946 $19,082 $12,668
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate degree 12 $25,622 $26,793 $24,778

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Wilmington, North Carolina. The campus participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning students may be eligible for FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants. No accreditor was found for this campus in the federal DAPIP database, so accreditation status should be confirmed directly with the school. The campus's most-awarded programs are medical billing & coding (120 completers), medical assistant programs (19 completers), and dental assistant training (12 completers).

Federal completion and earnings data specific to this campus is limited. The state average completion rate for similar programs in North Carolina is 47.8%, but this campus's own completion rate compared to that average is not reported in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are also not reported for this campus in federal data. A total of 151 trade program completers were recorded.

Based on the program mix, this campus appears geared toward students seeking shorter, career-focused certificate training in medical and dental support fields rather than multi-year associate or bachelor's degrees, which may suit adult career-changers looking for a faster path into healthcare-adjacent roles — though this is inferred only from the program families listed, not stated outcomes. Prospective students should verify accreditation directly with Miller-Motte College-Wilmington and review the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for any additional updated figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington's top programs are medical billing & coding (120 completers), medical assistant programs (19 completers), and dental assistant schools (12 completers), across 3 program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

No accreditor was found for this campus in the federal DAPIP database. Contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link to confirm current accreditation status.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students may apply for FAFSA-based aid.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's completion rate compared to the state average is not reported in federal data. The North Carolina state average completion rate is 47.8%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs, aid eligibility, and accreditation compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly for schedule and duration details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can review the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at the provided link, or contact the school at (910) 392-4660 or via https://www.miller-motte.edu/.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The program families offered—medical billing & coding, medical assistant, and dental assistant—are typically shorter, career-focused programs, which may fit adult career-changers, though this is inferred from program type rather than stated data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the data provided; contact the school for details on program-specific credentialing.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Miller-Motte College-Wilmington at (910) 392-4660 or visit https://www.miller-motte.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in federal data for this campus; consult the College Scorecard for regional comparisons.

Other trade and career schools in Wilmington, NC

See all trade and career schools in North Carolina or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →