Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Kansas › Mitsu Sato Hair Academy

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy

Overland Park, Kansas · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
60%completion rate · Kansas avg 57%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$22,182median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$20,883annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 9062 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66212 · Phone: (913) 341-7286 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Overland Park, Kansas, offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Mitsu Sato Hair Academy has a 60.0% completion rate, near the Kansas state average of 57.3%, with median graduate debt of $9,500. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is $20,883, and federal financial aid, including Pell Grants, can be used since the school is Title IV eligible. About 65.5% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Mitsu Sato Hair Acade… Mitsu Sato Hair Acade…: 60% 60% Kansas average Kansas average: 57.3% 57.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$28,880$45,760$54,170
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$21,910$29,710$48,010

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kansas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 44 $22,637 not reported $9,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 8 $22,637 not reported $9,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 6 $22,637 not reported $9,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private for-profit trade school located in Overland Park, Kansas. The campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The two largest program areas are esthetician schools and cosmetology schools, with esthetician training being the most heavily enrolled at 44 completers, followed by cosmetology at 14.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 60.0%, which is near the state average of 57.3% for similar programs in Kansas. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $9,500. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $20,883, and 65.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

This campus may suit students seeking focused, hands-on training in esthetics or cosmetology rather than a multi-year academic degree, though specific program lengths are not stated here. Adults considering a career change should contact the school directly to confirm schedule options and program duration. To verify accreditation status and review the latest outcome data independently, check the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard listing for this school and confirm accreditor standing directly with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy offers esthetician programs (44 completers) and cosmetology programs (14 completers), across 3 total programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 60.0%, which is near the Kansas state average of 57.3%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for updates.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $20,883.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and the type of institutional oversight applied compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (913) 341-7286 or visit its website to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?476902.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program schedules or formats, so career-changer fit cannot be confirmed from federal data alone; contact the school directly to ask about scheduling options.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school or Kansas's cosmetology licensing board to confirm requirements for esthetician or cosmetology practice.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Mitsu Sato Hair Academy at (913) 341-7286 or through its website, https://www.mitsusatohairacademy.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not included here; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and debt across other institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Overland Park, KS

See all trade and career schools in Kansas or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →