Career Training Path › Massachusetts › Motoring Technical Training Institute
Motoring Technical Training Institute
Seekonk, Massachusetts · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 1241 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771 · Phone: (508) 336-6611 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Motoring Technical Training Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Seekonk, MA offering auto mechanic, HVAC, and construction trades programs, accredited by ACCSC.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, 89.2% of students complete their program here versus a 59.7% state average, graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $48,281.
Annual cost of attendance at Motoring Technical Training Institute is $23,882, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 49.6% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $38,370 | $60,760 | $78,560 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $50,820 | $77,300 | $95,070 |
| Construction laborers | $45,170 | $63,390 | $88,330 |
| Medical assistants | $43,280 | $49,460 | $58,100 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Massachusetts (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 75 | $27,817 | $29,685 | $9,152 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 67 | $41,695 | $35,157 | $9,500 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Certificate, 1–2 years | 40 | $31,119 | $27,947 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 24 | $30,225 | $28,407 | $9,500 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 13 | $27,817 | $29,685 | $9,152 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Motoring Technical Training Institute is a private for-profit trade school located in Seekonk, Massachusetts. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students can use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) to attend. The campus awards the most credentials in auto mechanic schools, HVAC schools, and construction trades programs, with a total of 5 program families offered.
According to federal data, 89.2% of students complete their program here, compared to a state average of 59.7% — placing this campus above the state average. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entering the program are $48,281. The annual cost of attendance is $23,882, and 49.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income students are enrolled.
This campus may suit students seeking hands-on trade training in automotive, HVAC, or construction fields, particularly those pursuing shorter, career-focused credentials rather than multi-year associate degrees, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students and career changers should verify accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review current outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling. Contacting the school directly can clarify scheduling, program length, and enrollment details not captured in federal statistics.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Motoring Technical Training Institute offers 5 program families, with the most completions in auto mechanic schools (88), HVAC schools (67), and construction trades programs (40).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 89.2%, compared to a Massachusetts state average of 59.7%, placing this campus above the state average.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $48,281, per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $23,882.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, ownership structure, and eligibility rules for some aid programs compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (508) 336-6611 or visit https://www.mtti.edu/ for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?414124.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers hands-on trade programs in auto mechanics, HVAC, and construction, which may suit career changers, though specific scheduling and program length details are not reported in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing and certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm requirements for your chosen program.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Motoring Technical Training Institute at (508) 336-6611 or through its website, https://www.mtti.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby trade schools is not reported in federal data; check the College Scorecard for other institutions in the area.
Nearby trade and career schools in Massachusetts
- Bristol Community CollegeFall River, MA · 23% completion
- Rob Roy Academy-Fall RiverFall River, MA · 87% completion
- Diman Regional Technical InstituteFall River, MA · 75% completion
- Rob Roy Academy-TauntonTaunton, MA · 81% completion
- Rob Roy Academy-New BedfordNew Bedford, MA · 75% completion
- Amaral Auto & Truck Driving School, Inc.- New BedfordNew Bedford, MA
- Amaral Auto & Truck Driving School, Inc.- WestportWestport, MA
- CMSC Parker Professional Driving School - 1958 Broadway, Raynham MARaynham, MA
See all trade and career schools in Massachusetts or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.