Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay

National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay

Clearwater, Florida · Private for-profit

Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools
76%completion rate · Florida avg 71%
$22,000median debt of graduates
$55,827median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$59,029median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$32,240annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 6225 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760 · Phone: 727531208010 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay is a private for-profit trade school in Clearwater, Florida offering aviation maintenance (A&P) programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay has a 75.6% completion rate, above the Florida state average of 70.5%, with median graduate debt of $22,000 and median earnings of $59,029 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay is $32,240, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, and 54.5% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
National Aviation Aca… National Aviation Aca…: 75.6% 75.6% Florida average Florida average: 70.5% 70.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Aircraft mechanics and service technicians$45,500$76,940$97,430

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 2–4 years 212 $44,132 $41,210 $22,776
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 2–4 years 156 $44,132 $41,210 $22,776
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 6 $44,132 $41,210 $22,776

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay is a private for-profit trade school located in Clearwater, Florida, a large suburb. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and participates in federal financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment. The campus's primary training focus is aviation maintenance, offering Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools programs, which accounted for 374 of its recent completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 713.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 75.6%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $22,000, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $59,029. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $32,240, and 54.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.

This campus may suit students seeking focused, hands-on training in aviation maintenance rather than a broad liberal-arts associate degree path; specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should confirm scheduling directly with the school. Career changers should verify accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review the College Scorecard entry for the most current federal outcome figures before enrolling, since some details such as exact program duration and licensing timelines are not reported for this campus in federal data.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay focuses on aviation maintenance training, specifically Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools programs, with 374 recent completers in that field.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 75.6%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $22,000 according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $59,029, per federal Scorecard data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is reported as $32,240.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at 727-531-2080 or visit naa.edu to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review official outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?378956.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focus on a concentrated aviation maintenance program may suit career changers seeking hands-on technical training, though specific schedule flexibility is not reported for this campus in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm certification pathways such as FAA A&P licensing.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact National Aviation Academy of Tampa Bay by phone at 727-531-2080 or visit their website at https://www.naa.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby aviation maintenance schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare institutions in the area.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →