Career Training Path

Career Training PathCalifornia › National Career College

National Career College

Panorama City, California · Private for-profit career college

LPN / LVN programsMedical assistant programsDental assistant schoolsMedical billing & coding programs
75%completion rate · California avg 64%
$8,645median debt of graduates
$31,809median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$19,347median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$34,495annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (Accredited)
Address: 14355 Roscoe Blvd, Panorama City, CA 91402 · Phone: (818) 988-2300 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

National Career College is a private for-profit trade school in Panorama City, CA, offering LPN/LVN, medical assistant, and dental assistant programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

National Career College has a 74.5% completion rate, above the state average of 64.2%, with median graduate debt of $8,645 and median earnings of $19,347 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at National Career College is $34,495, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 62.9% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
National Career Colle… National Career Colle…: 74.5% 74.5% California average California average: 64.2% 64.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$64,390$79,750$93,720
Medical assistants$39,290$49,660$61,870
Dental assistants$38,790$50,110$60,670
Medical records specialists$43,800$61,810$80,630

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 55 $41,412 not reported $17,947
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 51 $24,288 $22,572 $8,291
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 24 not reported $20,140 $9,611
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate degree 23 $29,612 $24,730 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

National Career College is a private for-profit trade school in Panorama City, California, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and approved for federal financial aid (Title IV). The campus awards four program families, with the most common being LPN/LVN programs, medical assistant programs, and dental assistant training, alongside medical billing and coding.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 74.5%, above the California state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $8,645, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $19,347. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $34,495, and 62.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income enrollment. Enrollment stands at 398 undergraduates, with 153 trade program completers reported.

Given its focus on healthcare-support fields like nursing assistance, medical assisting, and dental assisting, this campus may suit students seeking shorter, career-focused training rather than a multi-year degree. Whether it fits an adult career-changer depends on program length and schedule details not reported here; contact the school directly for that information. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review current outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

National Career College offers LPN/LVN programs, medical assistant programs, dental assistant training, and medical billing and coding, across four program families total.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, and 62.9% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 74.5%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $8,645, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $19,347.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed as $34,495.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

National Career College is a private for-profit school; for-profit status can affect tuition pricing and institutional funding compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (818) 988-2300 or visit its website for specifics.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?455868.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Fit for adult career-changers depends on program schedules and lengths, which are not reported in this data; contact the school directly to confirm.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; check with the school or your state's licensing board for LPN, medical assistant, or dental assistant requirements.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach National Career College at (818) 988-2300 or through its website, https://www.nccusa.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare similar institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →