Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Missouri › New Dimensions School of Hair Design

New Dimensions School of Hair Design

Joplin, Missouri · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schoolsNail technician schools
100%completion rate · Missouri avg 69%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$18,201median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$28,050median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$12,871annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 621 Kentucky Ave., Joplin, MO 64801 · Phone: (417) 782-2875 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, since lifted — Feb 2024 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Sep 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

New Dimensions School of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school in Joplin, MO offering cosmetology and nail technician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

New Dimensions School of Hair Design has a 100.0% completion rate, above the Missouri state average of 69.3%, and median earnings of $28,050 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at New Dimensions School of Hair Design is $12,871, and federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used. About 54.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
New Dimensions School… New Dimensions School…: 100% 100% Missouri average Missouri average: 69.3% 69.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$28,600$30,750$38,130
Manicurists and pedicurists$28,600$39,100$48,410

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Missouri (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 14 $19,698 $14,230 not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 5 $19,698 $14,230 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

New Dimensions School of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school located in Joplin, Missouri. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, to help pay for their education. The school's main programs are cosmetology and nail technician training, with cosmetology accounting for 14 completions and nail technician programs for 5.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 100.0%, which is above the Missouri state average of 69.3%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $28,050. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $12,871. About 54.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income enrollment. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

This school may suit students seeking short, hands-on training in cosmetology or nail technology rather than a multi-year degree program, based on the program families listed. It could be a fit for adult career changers looking for a compact program in a small-city setting, though specific program lengths are not detailed in the data provided. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with NACCAS and review current outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

New Dimensions School of Hair Design offers cosmetology programs (14 completions) and nail technician programs (5 completions).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 100.0%, which is above the Missouri state average of 69.3%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (417) 782-2875 or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $28,050 per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is reported as $12,871.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing, financial aid options, and institutional accountability compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (417) 782-2875 or visit their website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?419280.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data shows short-format cosmetology and nail technician programs, which may suit adults seeking focused career training, though specific scheduling details are not reported.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach New Dimensions School of Hair Design at (417) 782-2875 or through their website at https://newdimensionsschoolofhairdesign.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for similar institutions in the area.

Other trade and career schools in Joplin, MO

See all trade and career schools in Missouri or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →