Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Rhode Island › New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island

New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island

Pawtucket, Rhode Island · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

CDL / truck driving schoolsHVAC schools
81%completion rate · Rhode Island avg 75%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$51,037median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$53,085median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$19,438annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 600 Moshassuck Valley Industrial Hwy, Pawtucket, RI 02860 · Phone: (401) 725-1220 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island is a private for-profit trade school in Pawtucket, RI, offering CDL truck driving and HVAC programs, accredited by ACCSC.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has an 81.1% completion rate versus a 75.2% state average, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $53,085 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance is reported at $19,438, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, and 57.9% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
New England Tractor T… New England Tractor T…: 81.1% 81.1% Rhode Island average Rhode Island average: 75.2% 75.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers$45,600$60,190$64,250
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers$38,100$67,370$81,610

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Rhode Island (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Ground Transportation Certificate, 300–899 hours 589 $44,246 $41,708 $6,333
Ground Transportation Certificate, under 300 hours 152 $44,246 $41,708 $6,333
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Certificate, 1–2 years 103 $39,057 $37,856 $13,437

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island is a private for-profit trade school located in Pawtucket, RI, in a large suburb setting. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV eligible). The campus's top programs are CDL / truck driving schools (741 completers) and HVAC schools (103 completers), across 3 program offerings.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 81.1%, which is above the Rhode Island state average of 75.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $53,085. Annual cost of attendance is reported at $19,438, and 57.9% of students receive Pell Grants, suggesting a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

This campus may suit students seeking short, focused training in CDL driving or HVAC work rather than a multi-year associate degree path, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult learners and career changers considering enrollment should independently verify accreditation status and current outcomes through the school's accreditor and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before applying, using the school's phone or website to confirm program details not covered by federal reporting.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus's top programs are CDL / truck driving schools (741 completers) and HVAC schools (103 completers), with 3 total program offerings.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 57.9% of students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 81.1%, which is above the Rhode Island state average of 75.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $6,333, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $53,085, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $19,438.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition structure and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions; Title IV aid is available here.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (401) 725-1220 or visit https://nettts.com/ to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review federal outcomes at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?217323.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers short, focused programs in CDL driving and HVAC, which may suit career changers, though specific fit factors like schedule flexibility are not reported in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (401) 725-1220 for program-specific details.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the school by phone at (401) 725-1220 or visit their website at https://nettts.com/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?217323 to compare outcomes across schools.

Nearby trade and career schools in Rhode Island

See all trade and career schools in Rhode Island or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →