Career Training Path › New York › New York College of Health Professions
New York College of Health Professions
Syosset, New York · Private non-profit college · Training programs available:
Address: 6851 Jericho Tpk, Suite 210, Syosset, NY 11791 · Phone: (516) 364-0808 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
New York College of Health Professions is a private non-profit trade school in Syosset, NY offering massage therapy training, accredited by ACAHM and NECHE.
Median graduate debt was $24,867 and median earnings 10 years after entry were $31,601, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; the school's completion rate versus the New York state average of 64.0% is not reported.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for this campus; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here, and 0.0% of students received Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Massage therapists | $33,280 | $62,630 | $90,030 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New York (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Associate degree | 53 | $22,559 | $25,876 | $25,420 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
New York College of Health Professions is a private non-profit trade school located in Syosset, New York, a large suburb. The campus is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine and the New England Commission of Higher Education. Federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants does not apply here, since the school is not designated as Title IV eligible. The campus's primary training area is massage therapy, with 53 completers reported in that program family out of an undergraduate enrollment of 58.
In terms of outcomes, the completion rate for this campus compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data, though the state average completion rate for similar programs is 64.0%. Graduates who took on debt carried a median of $24,867, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $31,601. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. No students at this campus received Pell Grants, per the 0.0% Pell share reported.
This campus may suit students focused specifically on massage therapy training, given its single-program focus and small enrollment. Because federal aid is not available here, prospective students should plan to cover costs through other means and should confirm program length and format directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review the latest federal outcomes data, contact the school at (516) 364-0808 or visit its College Scorecard profile.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
New York College of Health Professions offers massage therapy training, with 53 program completers reported in that field.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine and the New England Commission of Higher Education.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
No, this campus is not designated as Title IV eligible, so federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate for this campus compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. The New York state average completion rate for similar programs is 64.0%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carried a median debt of $24,867, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry were reported at $31,601.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private non-profit school, which can affect tuition structure and financial aid eligibility, though this campus does not participate in Title IV federal aid.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation through ACAHM and NECHE, and review federal outcomes data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?418126.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's single focus on massage therapy and small enrollment of 58 students suggest a concentrated training environment, but specific fit for career changers is not detailed in federal data; contact the school to discuss scheduling and format.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for information on massage therapy licensure.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach New York College of Health Professions at (516) 364-0808 or visit its website at https://www.nycollege.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data for nearby schools is not included in this listing; use the College Scorecard link to research other massage therapy programs in the area.
Nearby trade and career schools in New York
- Hunter Business SchoolLevittown, NY · 85% completion
- Long Island Nail Skin & Hair InstituteBethpage, NY · 88% completion
- Suffolk County Community CollegeSelden, NY · 29% completion
- New York Institute of BeautyIslandia, NY · 87% completion
- Eastern Suffolk BOCESSayville, NY · 77% completion
- Western Suffolk BOCESNorthport, NY · 84% completion
- Brittany Beauty AcademyLevittown, NY · 94% completion
- Access Careers-IslandiaIslandia, NY · 72% completion
See all trade and career schools in New York or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.