Career Training Path › Oklahoma › Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Miami, Oklahoma · Public community college · Training programs available:
Address: 200 I St NE, Miami, OK 74354 · Phone: (918) 542-8441 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College is a public trade/career school in Miami, Oklahoma offering medical assistant programs, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 26.4% completion rate versus a 69.1% state average, with median graduate debt of $11,000 and median earnings of $38,337 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 54.2% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $31,880 | $38,750 | $45,630 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oklahoma (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 8 | $44,876 | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College is a public college located in Miami, Oklahoma, serving a distant town setting. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, with additional program-level accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education. The school participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for their education. Among its trade offerings, the campus's primary program family is medical assistant programs, with 8 completers reported.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 26.4%, which is below the state average of 69.1%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $11,000, and median earnings ten years after entry were $38,337. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 54.2% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income students attend this campus.
This campus may suit students pursuing a focused medical assistant program rather than a broad range of trade offerings, though specific program length and schedule are not reported for this campus in federal data. Total undergraduate enrollment is 1,720. Prospective students, including career changers, should verify accreditation status and outcomes directly through the Higher Learning Commission and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling, and contact the school directly for current tuition, schedule, and program-length details.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College's reported trade offering is medical assistant programs, with 8 completers in federal data. No other trade program families are listed for this campus.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited, primarily by the Higher Learning Commission, with additional program-specific accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 26.4%, which is below the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $11,000, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are $38,337, per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (918) 542-8441 or visit https://www.neo.edu/ for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a public school, which typically means lower tuition for state residents and eligibility for state-based financial aid, in addition to federal aid.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?207290.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not report program schedules or formats, so fit for adult career changers cannot be confirmed from federal data alone; contact the school directly to ask about scheduling options.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for details specific to the medical assistant program.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College at (918) 542-8441 or through its website at https://www.neo.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data for nearby schools offering the same trade programs is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard to compare institutions in the area.
Nearby trade and career schools in Oklahoma
- Northeast Technology CenterPryor, OK · 97% completion
- Heavy Metal Training Institute (HMTI)Pryor, OK
- Northeast Tech - AftonAfton, OK
- Northeast Tech - KansasKansas, OK
- Northeast Tech - PryorPryor, OK
- Tulsa Technology CenterTulsa, OK · 81% completion
- Indian Capital Technology Center-MuskogeeMuskogee, OK · 100% completion
- Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOklahoma City, OK · 52% completion
See all trade and career schools in Oklahoma or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.