Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Northern Mariana Islands › Northern Marianas College

Northern Marianas College

Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands · Public college · Training programs available:

CNA classes
not reportedcompletion rate
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$21,925median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$27,836median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: WASC Senior College and University Commission (Accredited)
Address: As Terlaje Campus, Saipan, MP 96950 · Phone: (670) 237-6700 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Northern Marianas College is a public trade/career school in Saipan, MP offering CNA classes, accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Northern Marianas College earn a median of $27,836 ten years after entry. Completion rate versus the state average and median graduate debt are not reported for this campus.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Northern Marianas College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 72.8% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Nursing assistants (U.S.)$33,940$42,260$47,220

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Northern Mariana Islands (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, under 300 hours 19 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Northern Marianas College is a public college located in Saipan, MP, accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used by students who attend. The campus awards trade credentials primarily through its CNA classes program, with 19 completers reported in this field.

Federal data shows a median earnings figure of $27,836 for graduates ten years after entry. The completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 72.8% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants, reflecting a student body with significant financial need. Total undergraduate enrollment is 1,225, and the campus is located in a remote town setting.

This campus may suit students seeking a short, focused CNA training pathway rather than a multi-year associate or bachelor's degree, though program length itself is not detailed in the available data. Adult learners and career changers should confirm scheduling, format, and licensing requirements directly with the college. To verify accreditation status and review the most current outcome figures, contact the school at (670) 237-6700, visit marianas.edu, or check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this institution before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Northern Marianas College offers CNA classes, with 19 reported completers in this program area.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

Completion rate and comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard for updates.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Per the College Scorecard, graduates have median earnings of $27,836 ten years after entry.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Northern Marianas College is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition for residents and different funding structures than for-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the available data; contact the school at (670) 237-6700 for details on the CNA classes schedule.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the WASC Senior College and University Commission and review federal outcome data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?240790.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The CNA classes program suggests a shorter, focused training path, but specific scheduling and career-changer accommodations are not detailed in this data; contact the school to confirm fit.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Northern Marianas College at (670) 237-6700 or visit https://www.marianas.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby trade schools is not reported in this dataset; check the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →